Appco Group Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
47%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder and Chairman  Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, although these are all worthwhile(in 64 reviews)

  • "They advertise it as an "internship" but in reality it is a door-to-door sales job(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fundraiser"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Geat for learning sales. They do a fantastic job of keeping you motivated!

    Cons

    Not very high pay. Long hours. The biggest problem is the practice of you out on your suit after a full day of fundraising, especially in san diego...

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2017-12-13

    Appco Group Response

    September 27, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry for your negative experience, Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't fall for their BS"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy, people are great and you get your exercise in. learn good sales tips.

    Cons

    First you will walk all the streets (door-to- door) a full shift in your interview attire, just as a test if you can handle the basic requirement of the job. Your basic pay is around $75 a day for each sale you will receive $15-$20. Your goal is 2 a day. still scrap money. Typically work 10-12 hrs per day. 6 days a week.

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-11-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Hot garbage"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to this scam

    Cons

    Everything possible, they treat employees like crap, very poor mentality and over worked

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-05-15

    Appco Group Response

    May 26, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are sorry to learn of your experience as it is not what we would wish for any independent contractor. Independent contractors are engaged by and contracted to specialist, independent marketing companies which supply Appco Australia with face-to-face sales and fundraising services. Independent contractors are not employed by the marketing companies, nor are they ever employed by or contracted to Appco Australia. The benefits of being an independent contractor are the flexible working opportunities and the ability to define your own career path and level of income. Independent contractors also have the option to access coaching, support and experience within the Appco network to create and grow their own business, if they choose to. This has benefitted hundreds of former independent contractors who now own their own businesses. However, we need feedback like yours to ensure we improve where it’s needed. Please do contact us at icenquiries@appcogroup.com.au if you would like to discuss your experience further.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "marketing coordinator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group

    Pros

    great community of people to work with

    Cons

    not much of a career growth

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2018-05-29

    Appco Group Response

    June 14, 2018Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review – it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time as an independent contractor. Just to clarify, as an independent contractor, you were contracted to a marketing company and not employed by or contracted to Appco Australia.

  5. "Whelmed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice and positive and feels like a tight knit family.

    Cons

    Long hours. Shoddy recruitment practices and terrible on the job training

    Appco Group2017-12-30

    Appco Group Response

    September 27, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read your positive feedback. We value your comments.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love the energy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Self development, opportunity and doing something you love

    Cons

    None that i can see just yet

    Appco Group2017-11-19

    Appco Group Response

    November 19, 2017Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your experience within the Appco Group network.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Field Representative"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people, Very competitive. The office environment is very friendly

    Cons

    Salaries too low as most of what you earn based on bonuses

    Appco Group2017-09-13

    Appco Group Response

    September 27, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read your positive feedback. We value your comments.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Appco Group sales performance review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, people have great attitudes

    Cons

    Mostly commission based

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2017-07-21

    Appco Group Response

    July 24, 2017Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the positive work environment that Appco India Network offers. Appco Group India contracts with independent marketing companies, which in turn contract business associates, on a self-employed basis to conduct field sales work. We expect all of the independent marketing companies that are contracted with us to operate in a transparent and honest way at all times as well as maintain a healthy work environment. Please email us at communication@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss your experience further.

  9. "sales rep"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Appco Group

    Pros

    you can make good money if you have good people skills, good base pay

    Cons

    long hours, if you don't make quota then you're cut

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2017-07-25

    Appco Group Response

    November 19, 2017Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your experience within the Appco Group network. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid based on their performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment as well as take control of their income. Many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch with us, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group

    Pros

    no pros at all just the fact that you get some sales experience

    Cons

    Has bad training methods and hours are inhumane and if you dont perform you get kicked out asap

    Appco Group2017-03-27

    Appco Group Response

    May 17, 2017Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We we are sorry to see that your experience was not a positive one. Just to clarify, it sounds as though you were contracted by a marketing company, not by Appco UK. Field representatives are contracted by independent marketing companies on a self-employed basis and are paid on performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. However, we agree this is not for everyone, and we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so we can look at how and where it can be improved. If you would like to get in touch, please contact us at customerservice@appcogroup.co.uk.

Found 431 reviews