KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Appco Group

Engaged Employer

Appco Group

Add a Review

Appco Group Employee Reviews about "communication skills"

Updated Aug 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 639 reviews

2.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder and Chairman  Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
285 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "communication skills"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Game Changer

    Dec 21, 2014 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Let me start by sayung that I had a great career of 6+ years as a school teacher.. I decided I wanted more. That my core skils of communication and teaching people could be put to better use elsewhere.. After some soul searching I started applying for Sales and marketing roles, as I felt I was best suited for thAt. Fast forward less than two years later and I helped to build offices in two divisions of the company all while earning a healthy emough living to start a family and keep my wife home w our newborn son. This was a game changer for me, Id worked for the likes of Mcrosoft, Omnicon and in the DOE. Non of which offerdd me the personal and professional Developmentt and growrh potential Appco has. I am paid for my effort and results as any business should. Additionallly i have hyper developed communication skills(verbal & non) I have learned how to run and build a high level sales office. Oh and i have become a leader to those around me. Leadership is the paramount skill I'ive developed. I have worked in England, Scotland, Australia as well as California, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Texas as of now! All and all great income(well above my teacherrs salary), great people/enviroment, amazing development both personal and professional. Oh and benefits after 90 days, boom! Most important is the promotional structure of the company works. Im proof of that.

    Cons

    You may have to spend time with me

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Global Head of Communications

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback – we loved reading your story and that Appco has given you so many opportunities. It is true that this business rewards hard work, dedication and determination. Every success story is unique and special, and we’re proud that there are so many positive, life-changing journeys like yours across the Appco network. Thanks for being part of it!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Appco company review

    Aug 16, 2021 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will have improved Communication skills and interpersonal skills.

    Cons

    No salary, only commission. No work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Freelancer

    Challenging

    Dec 6, 2019 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communication skills Traveling Networking

    Cons

    No minimum wage Long hours shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Freelancer

    Meh

    Jul 16, 2019 - Brand Ambassador in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning marketing skills, improve presentation skills, improve communication skills, learning team work.

    Cons

    Commission based salary, pushy/intrusive mentors, no medical benefits, no EPF & the sort.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for your feedback - however, I think you’ve got us confused with another independent sales company as Appco doesn't have commission based jobs and all jobs are salary and office based.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't waste your time

    Apr 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You might improve your communication skills.

    Cons

    You don't get fix salary, no holidays, you can't speak frankly about company, if you speak that's your doom.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. It looks like you were an independent contractor engaged by and contracted to a specialist, independent marketing company which supplies Appco Australia with face-to-face sales and fundraising services. Independent contractors are not employed by the marketing companies, nor are they ever employed by or contracted to Appco Australia. The benefits of being an independent contractor are the flexible working opportunities and the ability to define your own career path and level of income. Independent contractors also have the option to access coaching, support and experience within the Appco network to create and grow their own business, if they choose to. This has benefitted hundreds of former independent contractors who now own their own businesses. However, we need feedback like yours to ensure we improve where it’s needed. Please do contact us at icenquiries@appcogroup.com.au if you would like to discuss your experience further.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great platform for the young ones

    Jan 25, 2019 - Sales Associate in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great platform if you want to build up your interpersonal and communication skills. Overseas opportunities. Great Leaders!

    Cons

    Hard to progress as a career. Have to really work intensively and hard as a leader and as a recruiter.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Global Head of Communications

    What a great review for us to read. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience working with us.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Corporate Trainer

    Oct 23, 2017 - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning for freshers... Good Communication Skills development Time Management Sessions Trips Enjoyment

    Cons

    Commission based Nothing for experience No experience certificate No job role Time

    1 person found this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that the role helped you develop such a broad range of skills and you enjoyed the many benefits of being part of the Appco network. Business Associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid based on their performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment as well as take control of their income. As Business Associates are self-employed, there is an association contract involved. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch with us, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com.

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Business Associate

    Sep 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bold communication skills Shamelessness in fooling customers Great physical capabilities like a sportsman after working for hours on field

    Cons

    Worst culture and nature of the company Lots of standing and shouting

    3 people found this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one. Appco India is proud of the opportunities we offer to the ambitious people to improve their sales skills, mentor and coach others, and progress to building their own companies, if they choose. Many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day for someone in a training role is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. This model has benefited hundreds of former business associates who now run their own independent businesses. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch with us, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com. We also wish you every success with your future career.

  9. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    About job profile and salary for charity people

    Aug 23, 2017 - Business Associate in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In charity division you can improve your communication skills that's it.nothing new to learn only business manager or owner gives you motivational speech daily.

    Cons

    There is no fix salary hardly people can earn upto 6k and it's a commission base and if you join this company make sure when you get your salary slip ask them about opbond, close bond, recovery .if you want to be a salesman this a perfect job for you guys.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one, however we are glad that the role helped you develop such a broad range of skills. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid based on their performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. Many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day for someone in a training role is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. However, we understand this model is not for everyone, and as you mentioned is best suited to people would love to make their career in sales and have an entrepreneurial mindset. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An okay experience

    Jun 28, 2017 - Management Trainee in Ahmedabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can learn stuffs for sure. Communication skills and confidence level improvement is nice, exposure trips are good. Environment is good.

    Cons

    No fix salary as it's performance based till some levels, during exposure trips and on local field food and transport one have to manage on their own.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Appco Group Response

    Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your time while being associated with Appco Group India and that the role helped you develop such a broad range of skills. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid on performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. However, we understand this model is not for everyone, as you say, and is best suited to people with an entrepreneurial mindset. Please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss your experience further with us. We wish you every success!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Appco Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Appco Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Appco Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Appco Group photo of: Appco Group Australia - employees on rooftop breakout area
Appco Group photo of: Appco Group Australia - employees on rooftop breakout area
Appco Group photo of: Appco Group Australia - employees in office
Appco Group photo of: Appco Group Australia - employees in meeting space
Appco Group photo of: Appco Group Australia - employees in meeting space
Appco Group photo of: Conversing with colleagues in the office
Appco Group photo of: Working with the latest technologies
See All Photos