KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Appco Group

Is this your company?

Appco Group

Add a Review

Appco Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 630 reviews

2.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder and Chairman  Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
282 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun cooperative work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • "No Pros, work here if u are good at Sales(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours ,poor work life balance(in 70 reviews)

  • "It's Door-to-Door sales, long hours(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,002

    251 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Fundraiser

      Dec 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Geat for learning sales. They do a fantastic job of keeping you motivated!

      Cons

      Not very high pay. Long hours. The biggest problem is the practice of you out on your suit after a full day of fundraising, especially in san diego...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Global Head of Communications

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry for your negative experience, Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Whelmed

      Dec 30, 2017 - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is really nice and positive and feels like a tight knit family.

      Cons

      Long hours. Shoddy recruitment practices and terrible on the job training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Global Head of Communications

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read your positive feedback. We value your comments.

    3. 1.0
      Former Freelancer

      Sales Contractor

      Aug 28, 2017 - Anonymous Freelancer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Training/Developing other sales contractors

      Cons

      - Low compensation - Very long hours - Being sent to rural NSW on monthly roadtrips

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Global Head of Communications

      Dear reviewer, We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience. We are taking your review seriously. Please get in touch with us directly so that we can investigate this for you help to resolve the concerns that you have.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      sales rep

      Jul 24, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you can make good money if you have good people skills, good base pay

      Cons

      long hours, if you don't make quota then you're cut

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your experience within the Appco Group network. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid based on their performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment as well as take control of their income. Many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch with us, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      It's not for everyone

      Feb 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people who work there do their best to make you feel part of the group

      Cons

      Long hours, very little pay and if you want to earn more, you have to go door to door and "pitch" people about some cause or another and make them give up their hard-earned money. It's a multi-level marketing scam and I quit after a week and a half because my conscience couldn't handle ripping off people after i realized what im doing,

      10 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Global Head of Communications

      Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear of colleagues doing their best to make you feel included. However, we are sorry to see that, overall, your experience was not a positive one. Just to clarify, it sounded as if you were contracted by a marketing company, not by Appco UK. Appco UK is the first to admit that direct sales is not for everyone. As well as having to develop sales ability, the role does require hard work and perseverance. For these reasons, many people find it is not for them. However, we believe self-employment does give people choices and opportunities. Many people use the skills they develop – confidence, public speaking, sales, self-discipline – in other careers, while others choose to build their own business and sub-contract with Appco UK. We are proud of the thousands of brand ambassadors across the UK who have or are currently working hard and enjoying what they do, or who have used their skills to go on to successful careers in other industries. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. Please feel free to contact us at customerservice@appcogroup.co.uk

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not so promising

      Jan 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great if you want to learn how to do sales

      Cons

      Super long hours, low commissions and a ponzi scheme kind of organization.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 10 years

      Consultant

      Nov 2, 2016 - Consultant in Reseda, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is great and they pay frequently

      Cons

      Stressful sometimes along with long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Training Manager

      Jun 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great offices, great base salary , great team work great co workers, morning meetings, conference calls, Road trips

      Cons

      Long Hours ,Direct Sales So a lot of Walking And Pitching people,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Enriching but Insanely Hectic

      Feb 17, 2015 - Field Representative in Pasadena, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Upbeat, Fun, Encouraging and Family Oriented Senior Leaders are Highly Talented, Charismatic, and Inspiring Lots of Outdoor Walking that's Fun and Great for your Overall Health

      Cons

      Loud, Obnoxious, and Mediocre Integrity Company Culture. Lots of the Training and Core Leaders feel Underdeveloped and poorly Disciplined Pace can feel very Disorganized and Hectic, it's very hard to find Parking everyday at the Pasadena Location so coupled with Long Hours it can be extremely Draining Not much time alone, you're always with People which I found Suffocating with the Intense Work Hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Global Head of Communications

      Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed the positive atmosphere and benefited from our top-notch senior leaders. We are a diverse bunch at Appco USA and we embrace all personalities. We are very much a “people business” because face-to-face sales is all about people and building connections with your team, mentors, customers and charity donors. But we understand that the environment is not for everyone. We will certainly look into your comments about lack of training for leaders and the disorganized work environment as these are two things we do not expect in any of our offices. And while we are expanding rapidly at the moment, we take on board your very wise advice around recruitment. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you’d like to provide any further feedback: contactus@appcogroupus.com

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pyramid Scheme at it's finest!

      Dec 16, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love how they trick you to make you think that you can make a career out of it. Everything is so vague starting from the phone interview.

      Cons

      Long hours and salary below minimum wage!

      9 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Global Head of Communications

      We are sorry to read your review and wish to clarify some of your points about the way Appco operates. Appco is not a pyramid scheme. A pyramid scheme requires people to personally contribute financially and they are then paid for recruiting people into the business. No one within Appco’s operational model is paid in this way, nor are they ever required to make a personal financial contribution to the business. All Appco US staff members are W2 employees with a base salary. In addition, Appco US staff receive performance-based incentives and a separate bonus structure. Field representatives are expected to work a standard 40-hour week (11:30am-8:30pm, Mon-Fri) and can work on Saturdays if they choose to. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to discuss this information, or your experience, further: contactus@appcogroupus.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Appco Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Appco Group? Share Your Experiences

    or