Appirio Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Appirio Global Head of ACS Hari Raja (no image)
Hari Raja
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some projects are great for Work-life balance and others are more demanding like many consulting companies(in 22 reviews)

  • "Mired by process, red tapes and politics after the acquisition by Wipro(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work- lots of opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working in the early spring of 2019 and love my job! With the Wipro influence, there are endless opportunities for Appirians across the organization. My manager has been very supportive and is quick to get involve to support me in any challenging situations as they arise. I have no intentions of going elsewhere and would recommend my family and friends to work at Appirio.

    Cons

    The system migration from Google to Microsoft has been a challenge, with some hiccups and bumps along the road, but the end is in sight and Appirio ELT is quick to get involved to escalate as needed.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-07-16
  2. "Absolutely Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workday Integration Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything and anything you can think of. From top to bottom: best people around!

    Cons

    None. In all the times I worked there I can’t think of one negative thing to say

    Continue reading
    Appirio2020-05-20
  3. "Appirio Analyst"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Appirio full-time

    Pros

    trust in the employees is great

    Cons

    remote work makes it hard to connect on daily basis

    Appirio2020-05-11
  4. "1 of a kind company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesforce Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, great leadership, fun environment

    Cons

    I left as changes were occurring due to acquisition and have heard some negatives, but won't post specifics without first hand experience

    Continue reading
    Appirio2020-04-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not what it used to be, but well... hang in there."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good job security. Actually, this is kinda a con. Because I have seen employees that definitely should have been fired for being horrible people, but they still get to stick around. I guess with attrition being what it is lately, Appirio can't afford to be losing anyone.

    Cons

    The Wipro internal systems are horrible. Just one example of many: you have to enter your timecards into their system, but no one else can see it, so each project manager for any projects you are on has to ask you to enter your timecards again into their own personal SharePoint excel spreadsheet, so that they can bill the clients. Office 365 sucks. It was never designed for collaborative editing, and has a ton of bugs. You could be working in a spreadsheet, and portions of the work you did suddenly disappear, and you have no idea where the gaps are. On-boarding for new employees is extremely arduous, and can take weeks. The old Appirio leadership all bailed out and left us holding the bag. We had a stand-in CEO for a while, and he left also. Now I couldn't even tell you who the new CEO is. I don't really think it matters. Appirio effectively does not have any leadership anymore. We are headless. This review has been seriously edited down to a third its original size, to soften the blow.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2020-04-12
  6. "Unorganized Chaos"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time

    Pros

    remote work, volunteer opportunities, nice office space

    Cons

    horrible integration with parent company, poor compensation, big ego's

    Appirio2020-04-15
  7. "Great opportunity for Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Consultant in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and remote work

    Cons

    You have to rely on yourself for learning

    Appirio2020-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Acquisition ruined culture and growth potential."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture was, keywork was, awesome.

    Cons

    The acquisition had a huge corporate culture mismatch, so many of us felt that there was no longer a chance for any career growth. Wipro heavily favors underpaying newer resources rather than rewarding experience.

    Appirio2019-12-01
  9. "Work hard, play hard"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You hours are dictated by you and your clients; remote work is amazing

    Cons

    Work hours can be a bit crazy in regards to the volume of work you'll have

    Appirio2019-11-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture ...yes STILL"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Consulting in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time remote work Work/life balance (flexible schedule, And I only work over time if I really want to) Learning culture Friendly employees that collaborate, not compete Competitive Salary with annual merit/promo cycle Wipro acquisition created tons of pipeline & opportunity that didn’t exist previously, has provided strategic client partnerships Room for career growth GREAT on boarding experience-I’ve heard they’ve not been great in the past but as of Oct 2019 they have figured it out Develop consulting skills (and get SF certs) that are translatable industry wide Work on creative projects and then get to move on (I.e. you don’t get stuck for years) Leadership is approachable & receptive to feedback

    Cons

    Lots of employees who were around pre-acquisition complain about systems. There’s some annoyances but they’re not any worse (and are often better still) than other places I’ve worked

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-11-07
Found 441 reviews