Appirio Reviews | Glassdoor

Appirio Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Appirio Global Head of ACS Hari Raja (no image)
Hari Raja
0 Rating
  1. "Interesting work, collaborative culture, lots of talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of senior consultants and thought leadership. -Collaborative culture and lots of nice, down-to-earth people. - People put a lot of thought and time into the work and seem to genuinely care about delivering value to the customer. - The work output to the customer is a very collaborative effort and seems to be at every stage of the customer engagement from digital strategy consulting to architecture/development to managing/maintaining SFDC solutions. - I'm on month 3 and my second project and I have not noticed any internal bureaucracy, which is really nice and somewhat uncommon. - Lots of positive energy and encouragement going around. - Company-wide emphasis on skilling up, learning new technology or gaining knowledge of new SFDC products/offerings. - Interesting work and impressive pipeline of business. - Remote work is amazing and surprisingly efficient.

    Cons

    Due to the collaborative nature of the work and urgency to deliver on time, once a project gets going, work has to be prioritized over all else. It can be tricky to find time in the day to do work between or outside of calls which are frequent and ongoing-- a necessary function of the work. Not necessary a con but something to be aware of. - Migration to Wipro systems seems to be challenging and imposing burdens/ process in all the areas that don't directly translate to delivering value to the customer (payroll, resource management, document management, knowledge management, etc). That said, this seems to have improved a lot in the past year from what I'm hearing.

    Appirio2020-02-04
  2. "Great Company Culture ...yes STILL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Consulting in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time remote work Work/life balance (flexible schedule, And I only work over time if I really want to) Learning culture Friendly employees that collaborate, not compete Competitive Salary with annual merit/promo cycle Wipro acquisition created tons of pipeline & opportunity that didn’t exist previously, has provided strategic client partnerships Room for career growth GREAT on boarding experience-I’ve heard they’ve not been great in the past but as of Oct 2019 they have figured it out Develop consulting skills (and get SF certs) that are translatable industry wide Work on creative projects and then get to move on (I.e. you don’t get stuck for years) Leadership is approachable & receptive to feedback

    Cons

    Lots of employees who were around pre-acquisition complain about systems. There’s some annoyances but they’re not any worse (and are often better still) than other places I’ve worked

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-11-07
  3. "SI that’s expanding because of Wipro acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work on projects in something other than Sales or Service cloud implementation. FSC, HC, Coveo, CPQ, Vlocity are all part of a robust pipeline. Major emphasis on Mulesoft. Pays better than other SI partners of SFDC and even the mothership.

    Cons

    Wipro is a beast. Has to be able to work all over the world. It’s getting better.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-09-21
  4. Featured Review

    "Great place to work- lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working in the early spring of 2019 and love my job! With the Wipro influence, there are endless opportunities for Appirians across the organization. My manager has been very supportive and is quick to get involve to support me in any challenging situations as they arise. I have no intentions of going elsewhere and would recommend my family and friends to work at Appirio.

    Cons

    The system migration from Google to Microsoft has been a challenge, with some hiccups and bumps along the road, but the end is in sight and Appirio ELT is quick to get involved to escalate as needed.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great consulting organization and place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Salesforce Consultant in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Remote work, and flexibility, especially within consulting world + Variety of work and projects (and ability to request project changes) + Investment in employee growth with training, certifications, special projects + Wealth of internal knowledge and focus on expertise + Generally positive and good culture - especially hard to find within consulting! + Great benefits + Strategic alignment with Salesforce, and very strategic in the market Overall, Appirio is an amazing company to work for. The variety in projects, internal work, and teams keeps things fresh and exciting - and employees have constant challenge to grow and develop. In contrast with many consulting organizations, Appirio has a positive, team focused culture. You won't find the cutthroat, backstabby, win at all costs here that can be found in some consulting organizations - and employee health and balance is truly valued. The company is evolving, and so reviews may highlight negative aspects of growth and change - but these are at the heart of growth, and consulting. Appirio is very strategic, and forward thinking, and continues to be an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    - Wipro integration has been somewhat clunky - Culture can be heavily project team driven - instead of org driven (this is more general to consulting, and not specific to Appirio)

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-06-14
  6. Helpful (16)

    "Great company, Cautious outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything was awesome, then Wipro purchased them.

    Cons

    Wipro has changed this company so much that it's unrecognizable. They sold the Workday and Cornerstone practices, consolidated support roles and marketing, and now are going to stop using G suite and Salesforce. This company use to eat it's own dog food, which set it apart from the rest...those days are gone.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-03-26
  7. "Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Management Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere with the freedom to do work that matters

    Cons

    Small company benefits that will get better

    Appirio2019-02-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoy working with a lot of capable people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just finished my 3rd year @ Appirio. Overall, it has been a very positive experience. I enjoy working with very dedicated and capable people. The projects are diverse so you can get a lot of exposure to a lot of different industries. Appirio is by far the most transparent company that I have every worked for which is refreshing. The CEO will address any question that is raised head on and tell you what they are doing about it, even if the question is not quite appropriate for the forum. Appirio has had a fair amount of turnover recently but I think things are stabilizing now. Of the people I know that left, most were because there were other opportunities to be involved at startup orgs, not because the culture at Appirio was bad (my experience only).

    Cons

    The Wipro acquisition has been a bit of an unknown. Unfortunately, many of the experiences I have had with Wipro within Appirio reflect the "low cost, squeeze-prices-down" mentality that Wipro is known for which is not why I came to (and stay at) Appirio. I am holding my breath that they keep Appirio separate from Wipro as they have and let us do our thing in peace.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-11-09
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, looks after their employees, everyone is very supportive and helpful. Lots of positivity all the way down.

    Cons

    The nature of enterprise consulting can be a bit drab

    Appirio2018-11-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and an environment that promotes teamwork, learning, development and fun. Appirio has great programs in place to allow people to connect and collaborate even in the remote environment. We are encouraged to learn and grow. Leadership is always accessible and available. I emailed the CEO not too long ago about a concern and I had a reply within 5 minutes.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of attrition lately but I don’t know if this is really a con. At the end of the day it just leaves more opportunities for the ones that stay and for new people to come in and contribute to the culture.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 430 reviews