Appirio Senior Consultant - Salesforce.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Appirio Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Appirio Global Head of ACS Hari Raja (no image)
Hari Raja
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (12)

    "Mediocrity at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Remote work. Nothing else, really, but Glassdoor wants at least five words.

    Cons

    Attrition is running at over 30%. When asked about this, senior management says they are "firing on all cylinders" to "seek creative solutions". In other words, they don't care and aren't going to do anything, but are too cowardly to say so. One of their top managers has said, at a company meeting in front of all the employees, that if morale is low it must be because the employees have bad attitudes. Appirio's managers, never the most responsible bunch, have apparently collapsed into an attitude of "You can't blame me because I don't care WAY harder than you don't". Wipro regards Appirians as over paid and under worked. High attrition is what they want, because it's the easiest way to cut salary costs. Wipro does not respect technical experience - all tech work is grunt work.So highly paid technical people are seen as wasteful. On top of that, Wipro wants managers to have at least fifteen reports, while the Appirio standard is about half of that. So if they can't get rid of enough managers through attrition they'll start laying them off. Appirio people will tell you that they are "partnering" with Wipro and that Wipro "respects Appirio's values and culture". This is like the mice in my basement saying that they're "partnering" with me on house holding. Wipro takes Appirio about as seriously as I take the mice.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-06-10
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Does not value employees beyond their utility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job, nothing more to see here

    Cons

    Treats its employees poorly, like they’re merely things.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-04-12
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Great company that has lost it's way since Wipro acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, pushes the innovation envelope, flexible work-life balance

    Cons

    Since being acquired by Wipro, culture has taken a big hit, many HIPOs have left and the outlook is poor.

    Appirio2019-02-19
  4. "Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Management Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere with the freedom to do work that matters

    Cons

    Small company benefits that will get better

    Appirio2019-02-27
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Appirio is Becoming a Wipro Company More Each Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance. Work hard/play hard culture. Lots of collaboration opportunities as well as autonomy. You are treated like an adult and given the freedom to do your job. Lots of *Great* tools, truly a cloud company where you can work from anywhere.

    Cons

    Consultants are leaving in droves. The Wipro culture continues to seep in and the "do more with less" mindset has taken its toll. Wipro's culture of attrition and then just piling work on those who are left caused projects to fail. Much of Wipro feels like the 1960s where men can be condescending and adversarial towards women. Expense system is cumbersome and severely outdated.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-01-18
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE - I don't see anything positive in this organization.

    Cons

    The attitudes among the Project Managers is DISGUSTING! No sense of professionalism. I now know why I was asked by 4/5 interviewers how I deal with work place conflict. It is common because of the toxic environment.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-02-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Being a Salesforce consultant offers many challenges and constant growth, but competitive pay is not offered to everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Varied experiences, plenty of career growth opportunities, flexible work conditions, and a great support system.

    Cons

    Pay isn't very competitive and company culture has taken a hit since Wipro acquired Appirio

    Continue reading
    Appirio2019-01-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "IT Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture and people. Professional, yet casual atomsphere.

    Cons

    there are very few Cons to working at Appirio.

    Appirio2018-12-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Changes recently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture has been great in the 5+ years I've been here. At the individual worker level, everyone is great. Willing to jump in and help at a moment's notice. Great Collaboration!

    Cons

    After the Wipro acquisition, the types of engagements we've seen in the various practices have definitely changed. Scoping has always been an issue, and seems to have gotten worse. We've seen a large exodus in consultants in recent months causing the remaining staff to try to step up and become more overloaded. The benefits since the acquisition have gone up in cost and down in availability of Providers and covered needed.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-11-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoy working with a lot of capable people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just finished my 3rd year @ Appirio. Overall, it has been a very positive experience. I enjoy working with very dedicated and capable people. The projects are diverse so you can get a lot of exposure to a lot of different industries. Appirio is by far the most transparent company that I have every worked for which is refreshing. The CEO will address any question that is raised head on and tell you what they are doing about it, even if the question is not quite appropriate for the forum. Appirio has had a fair amount of turnover recently but I think things are stabilizing now. Of the people I know that left, most were because there were other opportunities to be involved at startup orgs, not because the culture at Appirio was bad (my experience only).

    Cons

    The Wipro acquisition has been a bit of an unknown. Unfortunately, many of the experiences I have had with Wipro within Appirio reflect the "low cost, squeeze-prices-down" mentality that Wipro is known for which is not why I came to (and stay at) Appirio. I am holding my breath that they keep Appirio separate from Wipro as they have and let us do our thing in peace.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-11-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 430 reviews