Appirio Senior Consultant - Salesforce.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Appirio Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Appirio Global Head of ACS Hari Raja (no image)
Hari Raja
0 Rating
  1. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people working in a great industry (SaaS consulting).

    Cons

    Feeling the effects of being acquired by a much, much larger company.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-11-07
  2. Helpful (4)

    "miss pre-acquisition culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time

    Pros

    smartest peers in the industry

    Cons

    Appirio culture no longer present

    Appirio2018-11-12
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, looks after their employees, everyone is very supportive and helpful. Lots of positivity all the way down.

    Cons

    The nature of enterprise consulting can be a bit drab

    Appirio2018-11-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and an environment that promotes teamwork, learning, development and fun. Appirio has great programs in place to allow people to connect and collaborate even in the remote environment. We are encouraged to learn and grow. Leadership is always accessible and available. I emailed the CEO not too long ago about a concern and I had a reply within 5 minutes.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of attrition lately but I don’t know if this is really a con. At the end of the day it just leaves more opportunities for the ones that stay and for new people to come in and contribute to the culture.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-10-07
  5. Helpful (13)

    "So, this is where companies get the archetype of the "smarmy consultant"..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time

    Pros

    Mostly remote work, benefits and pay are decent

    Cons

    It's very clear that the company strategy has adopted the Wipro model of a "race to the bottom" when bidding on projects. As a result, Account Executives almost always oversell a project without truly understanding the problems they're trying to solve. Delivery teams never get a say in how the projects are sold, and almost always, AE's just charge forward with their overpromised deal and pull out the Change Order play once they see the gravity of a bad situation they created. Delivery teams, as a result, are stretched thinly. A disparate amount of work is sent to Jaipur, where there's almost always a rotating cast of characters of questionable skill levels. US-based tech leads essentially become "janitors", spending most time cleaning up half-baked work done by underqualified resources under an aggressive timeline. Higher up, tech architects spend most of their time attempting to manage the bad situation created by the AE, and therefore don't have the requisite time to ensure a quality delivery. Their role is predominantly tap dancing for the client as the rest of the Delivery Team tries to pull a rabbit out of a hat and meet unreasonable deadlines with uncontrolled scope. Morale is generally terrible from all aspects, as a result, in both the US and Jaipur. The Appirio Way is a mirage, it's all about revenue now.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-10-24
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Maybe not the best place to look for a job right now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Super smart coworkers and managers in the Appirio organization. * Incredibly flexible schedule because you can trust your coworkers and they trust you to get your work done. * Ascend program is a great way to train young talent.

    Cons

    * Wipro, the company that acquired Appirio, has negatively changed the business culture. Even though the Appirio group is transparent, Wipro is not. Wipro wins contracts by being the lowest priced. Appirio used to win contracts by being the highest quality. * There has been a lot of turnover of very, very talented people in a very, very short term. It hurt morale and made a lot of remaining Appirio employees question the future of the company. * The sales team is given too much leeway. They don't understand the services they are selling, mess up deals. and take no responsibility for mistakes. There's no oversight of what they're doing.

    Appirio2018-09-03

    Appirio Response

    September 20, 2018Global Director, Diversity & Recruiting

    Aligning workstreams, maximizing economies of scale, and navigating cultural nuance isn't easy but it seems to be invigorating for a lot Appirians. In the coming months, we will continue to explore ways to better partner with our Wipro colleagues while also managing the evolution of the Appirio culture. As an organization, Appirio has always taken pride in its culture and just like Wipro, we still value collaboration, work/life flexibility, and transparency (to name a few). Those are core to the way we do business and key elements of the purchase value equation. Thank you so much for the feedback. If you'd like to talk about this in greater detail, please contact me at PJimerson@Appirio.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "Acquisition causing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing. We have incredibly talented and smart people.

    Cons

    The acquisition has really undermined the values of the company.

    Appirio2018-09-07

    Appirio Response

    September 20, 2018Global Director, Diversity & Recruiting

    Our commitment to our employees is what makes Appirio unique. We strive to create an environment that empowers change, communication, and transparency. As we continue to establish ourselves within the Wipro family, I am confident that we will continue to be an employer of choice within the tech industry. I really appreciate your feedback and would love to talk about your experiences further. Please reach out at your convenience: PJimerson@Appirio.com

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Provide free snacks inside the office at Indiana are much appreciated and liked by all folks.

    Cons

    Poor delivery on projects,

    Appirio2018-10-03
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Nice place before Wipro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They HAD good management and life balance

    Cons

    They got bought and Wipro has changed the company to a high volume and low margin operation. All the good people are leaving.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-09-27
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Not What It Used to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Still some good people at Appirio - but a lot of what made Appirio great is disappearing. The office in Indianapolis is great, good vibe and smart people are trying to do good work. The customers are good and the atmosphere is fun when not involving the new parent company.

    Cons

    Too many to mention. If you are expecting a fun, energetic, empowering experience look somewhere else. The new parent company is very bureaucratic, highly dysfunctional, and doesn't value empowered decision making. Decision making is centralized and no amount of logic, reason, experience, or good judgement will persuade the few in power to make good decisions. Benefits in the US are embarrassingly poor, strategic thought is non-existent, and the long-term outlook is very dim. Distrust is highly pervasive.

    Continue reading
    Appirio2018-09-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 430 reviews