Cover image for Appirio
Logo

Appirio

Part of Wipro
Engaged Employer

Appirio

Add a Review

Appirio Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 577 of over 609 reviews
3.6
57% Recommend to a Friend
40% Approve of CEO

Found 575 of over 609 reviews

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Appirio Global Head of ACS Hari Raja (no image)
Hari Raja
47 Ratings

What people are saying about Appirio

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Hopefully not the last

    Sep 9, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive, inclusive, and hard working culture. Great opportunity to advance or pivot in your career Tremendous leadership

    Cons

    After the buyout it wasn't Appirio anymore

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Merged with Wipro

    Sep 5, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Changing projects and teams Fun projects

    Cons

    They don't place you according to title. I was given an advanced title to lure me in, then constantly placed on other assignments. Even some more advanced than than the title to be fair, but almost never the position I applied for. Merge with Wipro was painful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Appirio team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Used to be my dream job, now I can't wait to leave

    Aug 30, 2022 - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not so bad if you can get away from the Wipro culture

    Cons

    The place is basically the low cost alternative to *real* consulting companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok - But changing.

    Jun 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Indy Office was awesome for culture

    Cons

    Takeover by Wipro was challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent under Appirio Leadership

    Mar 1, 2022 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and leadership. Always clear and honest.

    Cons

    Huge cultural changes with Wipro that were not for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Was once great, now has done a 180 degree to the worse with Wipro

    Jun 19, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can only think of 2 pro's: 1. The comp and benefits are decent 2. You have great flexibility over where and how you do your work That's about it for the Pro's.

    Cons

    I hired on to Appirio 5+ years ago and thought that I had found the company that I want to retire from. That lasted for about 3 years until Wipro bought Appirio and started making changes. Since then, over the past 2 years, all of the people that were hired by Appirio left. I would say that 90% of the people that hired into the original pre-Wipro Appirio are now gone and the brain drain still continues. We seem to lose someone off of our (larger) project at the rate of about 1 per month. We are constantly having to beg, borrow and steal resources.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved It!

    Dec 16, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, the leaders, the exciting projects.

    Cons

    The travel - the more senior you are, the more you travel.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Consultant for SFMC

    Oct 4, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment Great directors Great opportunity

    Cons

    It was sold to another company Transitioning Has not been the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company While It Lasted

    Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly enjoyed my time at Appirio. The culture was great and the people were amazing! It also helped me grow my career in the Salesforce Consulting world

    Cons

    As the acquisition started settling in, some of my amazing coworkers started leaving. I believe the merger is finally complete & the “Appirio” name has since been retired

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Once great place to work

    Jan 9, 2021 - Senior Salesforce Tech Lead/Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were many great pros for working at Appirio. The name is still recognized as a premiere salesforce partner, and they do pay competitively hiring in. You will be able to work with well recognized clients and use the latest technology.

    Cons

    Since the acquisition of Appirio by Wipro, the culture and overall work experience at Appirio is completely different, and not in a good way. Most of the great folks who helped build Appirio are gone. The red-tape of the Wipro company is crippling for the workers who are trying their best to continue to produce while being hampered by a huge corporation who has almost completely dismantled what made Appirio great. Promotions and advancement from within is now extremely difficult as it usually is given to the Wipro employees. The close-knit family feel is gone. If you don't mind feeling like the company is often working to make your job harder and does not value you as an important part of the group, you can probably get by with a good career here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 575 Reviews
</>Embed

Appirio Reviews FAQs

Appirio has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 609 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Appirio to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Appirio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Appirio. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

57% of Appirio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Appirio 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Appirio to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, management.

Work at Appirio? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Appirio Photos

+ Add Photo
Appirio photo of: Company Meeting Happy Hour
Appirio photo of: Indiana Blood Drive
Appirio photo of: Happy hour with executives
Appirio photo of: Working from home is ideal for the busy parent!
Appirio photo of: Beautifying Philadelphia as part of our annual Future of the Cloud Day
Appirio photo of: Capstone Connect
Appirio photo of: Collaborative Work Environment
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Wipro Limited

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Appirio Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bluewolf Logo
Bluewolf

3.5

449 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 609 Appirio reviews submitted anonymously by Appirio employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Appirio is right for you.