Apple Creative Reviews | Glassdoor

Apple Creative Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot of customer service skills.

    Cons

    Working weekends and staying late

    Advice to Management

    Stop having favorites

    Apple2019-05-28
  2. "One of the best companies you can work for, if you get the chance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Pro in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Growth focused. If you want to become a overall better person they provide the tools and guidance. Work hard, play hard mentality. Getting in at Apple isn't easy so it helps to know someone and they refer you. Some of the best leaders around work there, but not all leaders share the same vision. Work/life balance is very important to them and they give you lots of time to take off. Employee...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not the most autonomy, although the managers try their best to convince you. Extremely competitive to move up, can become political. I've heard pay has improved although it definitely could have been more competitive for the work and the results. Depending on what market you are located in, there can be an extreme push for results.

    Advice to Management

    Be as transparent as possible. Continue to invest in your people. Communicate as effectively as you can.

    Apple2019-04-26
  3. "Good pay, fun work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Apple Creative 

      I worked at Apple full-time

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits, great co workers

      Cons

      Management sometimes made it difficult to climb the ladder.

      Apple2019-04-05
    • "Explore and teach creative passions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Creative Pro 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Diverse and inclusive work environment

      Cons

      Inconsistent scheduling and job responsibilities

      Apple2019-04-15
    • "Great benefits great culture ok salary, not so great work/life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Creative Pro in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, Great culture and environment Ok discounts

      Cons

      You need to have full availability, merrit raises are awful, salaries are terrible for the support and education team.

      Advice to Management

      Workout a better work/life balance. Retail should have bonuses parallel to store performance

      Apple2019-03-19
    • "Creative Pro"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Creative Pro in Memphis, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Love the people you work with and customers too

      Cons

      Hard to Communicate with so many different people at so many different times.

      Advice to Management

      Hard to steer the ship sometimes with so many different managing styles.

      Apple2018-12-14
    • "Creative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Creative in Cupertino, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The comraderie and teamwork are amazing. The benefits have been second to none.

      Cons

      That Apple Retail hamstrings retails stores by preventing them to hire enough employees during the crushing waves, not just the right amount on slow times, has created an environment that feels the the worst of the DMV where customers take out their anger at wait times on us. The emotional toll is real.

      Advice to Management

      Let retail stores hire more employees to match the heavy days.

      Apple2018-11-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Apple Retail Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Creative in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I got to learn some great software and the customer service and communication skills I learned on the job were second to none. Oh, and the whole staff has a level of excellence I have yet to see anywhere else I've worked. They pay very well for a retail store and the benefits are out of this world.

      Cons

      Schedule was very inflexible sometimes and the hours were all over the place. Also, it is very stressful. I was happy to move on after 7 years, but still look back and am thankful for the experience.

      Apple2018-09-21
    • "Excellent benefits. Encourages growth. Crazy-fast paced."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Creative in Fort Worth, TX

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Always improving processes and resources for employees. Great company culture. Decent opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Stressful, always-on, customer facing setting. In retail, you are expected to spend 98% of your time facing customers. Off-line development is often neglected.

      Advice to Management

      Invest A LOT more time into training and development. Current internal training is inconsistent, especially with existing employees.

      Apple2018-09-02
    • Helpful (7)

      "Not what I thought it would be..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Creative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, solid benefits, above-average to excellent coworkers, supportive leaders.

      Cons

      This company is definitely not what I thought it would be. Imagine the daily cult-like pounding of Apple philosophies into our brain. Massive double standards exist in regards to the quality of corporate decision-making vs retail. I've seen corporate make the most horrendous decisions that have broken promises, while deeply hurting customers and employees along the way. I've seen terrible decisions handed down that are...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Require top corporate decision makers spend a year in retail at a setup table before they're ever allowed to make a decision that affects others.

      Apple2018-09-17
    Found 156 reviews