Apple Expert Reviews | Glassdoor

Apple Expert Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 336 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive leaders and amazing team members willing to help you develop

    Cons

    Favoritism tends to happen. Stubborn store leader

    Apple2019-04-19
  2. "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Expert in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, great people, decent pay for some positions.

    Cons

    low pay for expertise and responsibilities in many roles.

    Apple2019-05-29
  3. "Great developmental positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Expert in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great mentorship, development is expected but highly encouraged and supported.

    Cons

    Management on some retail teams can be a monopoly or based on favoritism over skill level

    Apple2019-05-23
  4. "Best Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Expert 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time

      Pros

      good benefits, awesome coworkers, flexibility

      Cons

      work holidays and weekends, customers

      Apple2019-05-15
    • "Overall, a great job to have!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Expert in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Apple part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Benefits (healthcare, dental, vision, stock options) -Great with scheduling -Hands on -Enriching -Engaging

      Cons

      -Lingo expectations -Personality expectations -Retail hours/scheduling -Holiday and Summer hours can get somewhat unbalanced or stressful

      Apple2019-05-09
    • "Cool"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Expert 

      I have been working at Apple part-time

      Pros

      Loved everyone here, job was not hard at all

      Cons

      Wish I could move up faster than I am

      Apple2019-05-08
    • "The Hype Is Real"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Expert 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing benefits - even in retail and/or part time status. Incredibly positive work environment, lots of flexibility in the way management can handle their own stores (which you wouldn't expect from such a large company), and you feel like your work pays off day to day.

      Cons

      Retail hours including nights and most weekends.

      Apple2019-04-30
    • "Great place to work if you love tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Expert in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, skill building opportunities, some flexibility

      Cons

      It’s retail, work weekends.

      Apple2019-04-29
    • "Apple Store"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tech Expert in Bethesda, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits especially great healthcare is awesome.

      Cons

      Management is horrible. They aren’t all on the same page.

      Apple2019-04-23
    • "Great experience with the right store managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Expert in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Top level training! I use what I learned at Apple to this day in work and personal life. The boost to my interpersonal communication skills was invaluable. Also, A++ Benefits

      Cons

      Retail life, inconsistent and non-standard hours. Continually changing top-down goals and directives.

      Advice to Management

      Don’t try to control employee’s personal life. Develop the individual for life not the company.

      Apple2019-04-21
    Found 336 reviews