Apple Mac Genius Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Mac Genius

Apple Mac Genius Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 254 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Genius"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Learning Experience. Get access to troubleshooting very quickly. Customer service is KEY!

    Cons

    Working in a mall can be difficult at times.

    Apple2018-05-16
  2. "Great job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mac Genius in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule is kind of flexible around school, pay is competitive and benefits are good

    Cons

    Raises small, retail management could be seriously better and there is no transparency

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and customers and be less like statistic driven robots

    Apple2019-05-24
  3. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they train in house people you work alongside the learning of technology benefits

    Cons

    management micromanaging. internal growth is minimal favoritism scheduling still treated as retail.

    Advice to Management

    get to know your people if they are the heart and soul of the company. and learn to remove the human element of your judgment.

    Apple2019-05-06
  4. "Lifelong friends, cool place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company provides : Great training. Teamwork. Benefits. Perks. Free lunches.

    Cons

    Retail hours - especially during holidays and launch days. Lots of office politics.

    Apple2019-04-12
  5. "Great Opportunity to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mac Genius in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work / Life Balance - Work Environment - Benefits

    Cons

    - Retail - Pay can be more

    Apple2019-04-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mac Genius"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mac Genius in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its Apple. Duh its Apple. Did I mention its Apple

    Cons

    Retail hours are a pain. I hate working until 11pm

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility for hours. Less late shifts

    Apple2019-01-16
  7. "Genius"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for retail store Co-workers are amazing, large age range, great people

    Cons

    Work you to the minute, lots of micro-managing

    Apple2018-12-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mac Genius in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment in the corporate and retail setting is awesome. They put an emphasis on work life balance and if you love apple you will be around like minded people.

    Cons

    Retail leadership can be a little robotic around policies instead of evaluating what is actually best for customers, employees, and share holders

    Apple2018-10-18
  9. "Got me into tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius in Boulder, CO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in Apple retail. I had no experience in the tech industry and this got my foot in the door.

    Cons

    This is not along term carrier.

    Apple2018-09-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mac Genius in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good as temporary gig but not career

    Cons

    Low mobility and low pay

    Apple2018-08-31
Found 254 reviews