Apple Mac Specialist (Apple Store) Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Mac Specialist (Apple Store)

Apple Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14158 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely good benefits from healthcare, PTO, and discounts. Very relaxed environment with clearly laid out expectations.

    Cons

    Nothing that sticks out vs other jobs I've had

    Apple2019-05-07
  2. "Love this compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for!

    Cons

    No cons. Very flexible. Love it!

    Apple2019-03-08
  3. Helpful (890)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks to...

    Show More
    Apple2014-08-29
  4. Helpful (468)

    "At-Home-Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Lakewood, CO

    I have been working at Apple for more than a year

    Pros

    The position is at home. The company is AMAZING. There are limitless advancement opportunities. You work with some very cool people and the leadership cares about your development. You may get coaching but you never get battered or belittled. The pay is decent and the benefits include, 401(k) match, stock purchase options, product discounts and discounts on services across many different areas, education assistance, child...

    Show More

    Cons

    The schedule changes every 90 days and you have to bid for your shifts so you never know what you are going to get. This makes it extremely hard to plan your life to far in advance. You are also pretty much assured to work a Saturday or Sunday.

    Advice to Management

    The management consists of a team manager and their area manager. Meetings are held over video and chat. They are supportive of individual development and help you to reach your goal. Management will challenge you if you want to advance but it's always in the spirit of making you better to prepare you for the next role.

    Apple2015-05-13
  5. Helpful (257)

    "A Company as Meticulous as Their Products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Great Benefits, Amazing People, Great Work, Awesome Opportunities, Excellent Experiences, Great atmospheres in a beautiful store, no matter where you're working!

    Cons

    None! I had one of the best times ever at this company. Hopefully I stay to go on to corporate!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome. Keep up the good work!

    Apple2017-03-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Advisor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company and they do take care of their employees

    Cons

    Working from home can get old. Plus majority of customers are very rude

    Apple2019-06-13
  7. "Work environement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Optical Engineer in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a very good company. The environment is very friendly

    Cons

    It doesn't have that much cons. You should work really hard

    Apple2019-06-15
  8. "At Home Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Apple part-time

      Pros

      Flexible and work with college schedule

      Cons

      Choice of work hours is limited

      Apple2019-06-14
    • "Working at Apple"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Lead in Cupertino, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Smartest people you’ll ever work with. I spring place to work. Fun perks and benefits.

      Cons

      Lots of politics. Cog in the machine.

      Apple2019-06-14
    • "Dope"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Apple Sales Specialist 

        I worked at Apple part-time

        Pros

        I really Liked the vibe

        Cons

        There were Not enough hours

        Apple2019-06-13
      Found 14158 reviews