Apple "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Apple Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13941 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (256)

    "A Company as Meticulous as Their Products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Great Benefits, Amazing People, Great Work, Awesome Opportunities, Excellent Experiences, Great atmospheres in a beautiful store, no matter where you're working!

    Cons

    None! I had one of the best times ever at this company. Hopefully I stay to go on to corporate!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome. Keep up the good work!

    Apple2017-03-10
  2. "Good Benefits and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, some retail locations are better than others but overall a good job with good pay

    Cons

    As with any retail, while the hours are flexible, it is almost impossible to have weekends off. They promise ease of transfers to different stores around the world and it is almost more difficult to transfer than it is to apply externally. Can’t really negotiate wages.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent

    Apple2019-05-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great camaderie, I met some amazing people there and made a couple of great friends. Great environment, no labor work whatsoever, its all communication, a little selling and giving customers a great experience. great benefits even for part time employees

    Cons

    to become full time requires an interview. I didn't make it past 2, so that discouraged me. No commission for people who like to sell and see immediate reward for it. honestly not many cons though, I felt the policies were fair, great benefits for a retail job.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Apple2019-05-03
  4. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Specialist 

      I have been working at Apple part-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, flexible hours, great starting rate

      Cons

      It can be exhausting days.

      Apple2019-05-02
    • "Great benefits but tiring"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Specialist in Stanford, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits as a retail employee ESPP, 401K, Health Insurance Good discounts on products

      Cons

      On your feet all day Customers can really be annoying Can get political inside the store

      Advice to Management

      Let people be

      Apple2019-05-01
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Important things to work on Great benefits

        Cons

        too much top down lack of transparency

        Apple2019-05-01
      • "Great place to work if you love tech"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Expert in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great benefits, skill building opportunities, some flexibility

        Cons

        It’s retail, work weekends.

        Apple2019-04-29
      • Helpful (2)

        "The company has changed, no longer my values are important or aligned with the organization."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Manager in Short Hills, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Apple full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and salary, bonus and stock purchase plan was a great value.

        Cons

        Lack of respect for other's point of view, a culture of negative influence, one mistake is never forgiven, and a persecution approach of those with a different opinion of the leadership. No clear path of advancement with the company.

        Advice to Management

        Steve Jobs always said to hire people with a different perspective, you should do that again.

        Apple2019-05-06
      • "Great experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Apple

          Pros

          Great benefits Good pay Interesting work

          Cons

          Huge company (can feel kind of lost)

          Advice to Management

          Interns that didn’t work at the HQ in Cupertino had very few opportunities to meet with each other or participate in intern events. More opportunities like these for interns at different campuses would be great

          Apple2019-04-21
        • "Good company to work for as long as you know which group you are joining for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Data Scientist 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          - Good work life balance depending on your team - Could be interesting work but your project also depends on how your manager thinks personally of you. If you don't get on well, you might end up with projects no one wants to work on. - Great benefits from the company including good food, good 401k, health insurance etc. - Supportive environment for personal development.

          Cons

          - Recruiters are usually bad and unprofessional. They usually try to lowball you (as typical) but if you try to negotiate, they become aggressive and even rude. - Very unbalanced compensation even within the same teams. Study up your numbers well before signing up. - Secrecy - Very non-uniform groups within the company. There are big differences between different organizations so you might have totally different experience...

          Show More
          Apple2019-04-21
        Found 13941 reviews