Apple "no work life" Reviews | Glassdoor

Apple Employee Reviews about "no work life"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13928 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no work life"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company and growth opportunities

    Cons

    No work life balance. Required to work long hours always

    Apple2019-05-01
  2. "Corporate Gets The Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time

    Pros

    Some of the most amazing people I've met work at Apple.

    Cons

    Store management, no work life balance.

    Apple2019-05-06
  3. "Good company to work for... but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple Genius in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay is good

    Cons

    - No work life balance - is extreme left leaning to the point of making right leaning people feel uncomfortable.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to center inclusion should mean that right leaning ideas should also be included in the conversation.

    Apple2019-03-17
  4. "Politics are toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Company is doing well Excellent stock performance

    Cons

    Way too much politics, No work life balance.

    Apple2019-03-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great people but horrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great peers, wage-works, sick time/ vacation time

    Cons

    no work/ life balance, they only look for leadership outside of the company company is only focused on sales and overwork their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Hire leadership from within.

    Apple2018-12-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "“Medical insurance cover riddled with ageism”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I learned so much! The most rewarding period of my professional life.

    Cons

    No work life balance at all! I left after my baby came; despite the HR policies for flexibility for moms etc, it was just too difficult and also my experience with their medical insurer United Healthcare soured my time there. I was denied coverage for an important prenatal genetic test during my pregnancy solely because I was too young!

    Apple2018-11-18
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Not a good place to work if working on the tech side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apple Genius in Newton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Amazing people You will learn an absurd amount of things

    Cons

    Very stressful. Always getting stretched to your limits and then asked for more. No work life balance. Promotions given for who you know not how hard you work.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting by favoritism and give it to the workers who deserve it. Also, pay your technicians well or you will continue to lose great talent out of the tech side. They can easily make double if not triple what apple pays in the free market.

    Apple2018-11-29
  8. "Genius at Retail; Good Culture, no work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Genius in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good culture and you meet lots of great people. Benefits are great and you also get discounts on the products.

    Cons

    No work-life balance at all. No steady hours so you may do a lot of “clopens” Genius Bar was a mess and has not improved over the years; it’s just gotten worse. Definitely not what it was when Steve Jobs and Ron Johnson were in charge. Apple is losing innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites and see the talent you have and try to retain it!

    Apple2018-10-29
  9. "Tech Support At Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple

    Pros

    Great people. Friendly environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Apple2018-10-10
  10. "IT Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist 

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great health benefits and people

    Cons

    Volatile hours and no work life balance

    Apple2018-09-20
Found 13928 reviews