Apple "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Apple Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14160 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay. Weird culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits and wonderful coworkers

    Cons

    Management, work life balance is impossible

    Advice to Management

    Understand your own policies

    Apple2019-04-03
  2. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Program Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, wicked sharp exec team, lots of resources, collaborative, fast-pace

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance, sometimes need to be on at all hours, significant travel

    Apple2019-03-21
  3. "They take care of their employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management was always understanding of issues outside of work and genuinely cared about work/life balance. Do a great job of putting the customer first in tough situations.

    Cons

    A stressful job at times, customer base can be really aggressive and irrational. Be prepared to deal with holiday madness. Decent pay, but it could improve, we all know Apple can afford to pay their employees more!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to place great people in management; they make stressful situations more manageable, shout out to Jonah! Also, think about that pay raise!

    Apple2019-03-17
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pro 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with

    Cons

    Work life balance in career

    Apple2019-03-15
  5. "Room for opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    able to transfer between stores, strong feedback culture, opportunities for career experiences

    Cons

    difficult to transfer from retail to corporate, needs more vacation time for work/life balance.

    Apple2019-03-16
  6. "Great coworkers bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people who have the same job title as you are fun to work with. I’ve met life long friends at this job.

    Cons

    Managers are not good at their jobs. No time for work life balance. It’s only work on a demanding basis, so get ready to miss out on life experiences.

    Advice to Management

    Stop favoring those who are numbers driven, and treat those who are hardworking with respect.

    Apple2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Start here, go elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -work from home, pay in my area here is competitive

    Cons

    -Medical benefits for the Plus used to be 100% after deductible, but down 90%. Thankful for the 90% but that means hospital bills now for some things. some stuff too should be covered. I feel the benefits could be better -bad work life balance and scheduling. they are taking away the early morning shifts in my email position and its not fair. emails aren't live so we should have the most flexible schedules out there...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop making decisions without the advisors knowing. it affects our productivity greatly and you are keeping things secretly for no reason. mainly because you don't want us to rally about it, but we do have a good point, but you shoot it down.

    Apple2019-03-20
  8. "Best Environment for work I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Managers are great.

    Cons

    Scattered schedule so it's hard to have a consistent work/life balance.

    Apple2019-03-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good pay -Good experience, many intelligent hard working people surrounding you

    Cons

    -Very poor work/life balance. Majority of people at Apple make work their first priority and expect the same of everyone else. -Epitome of cutthroat tech (shifting blame, ladder climbing, etc.) -Wide range in management ability. Some are poor communicators. Some have no family/outside obligations and expect work to be everyone's #1 priority. Some are ok.

    Apple2019-03-18
  10. "Great company to work for with minimal advancement opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Apple full-time

      Pros

      Apple believes in a proper work / life balance. Pay is competitive. Apple has high values that pour past their employees to their customers.

      Cons

      Advancements opportunities are extremely limited.

      Apple2019-03-05
    Found 14160 reviews