AppleOne Contractor Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
0 Rating

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AppleOne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Find Work!

    Sep 18, 2020 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Various options to choose from which creates flexibility

    Cons

    There are very few cons, but you must be willing to commit to the assignments that you I accept. If so, you'll have a solid foundation to stand on with the company and they'll consider you as top choice for future opportunities.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Agency

    Oct 8, 2020 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible contract, they found lots of interviews to find the right fit

    Cons

    unclear of permanent job opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    AppleOne Employment

    Jun 21, 2020 - Contractor in City of Industry, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to use applications for job search

    Cons

    Communication with staff was lousy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great opportunities

    Mar 13, 2020 - Contractor in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can find a job that pays well and might set you up for hire at a very nice place. No need to be in constant contact with AppleOne while working for a client long term.

    Cons

    Benefits do not really exist. No paid time off. Difficult to use Sick leave

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Be careful of the company

    Jan 8, 2020 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provide healthcare as other companies does. The HR system is easy to follow. Front desk was friendly.

    Cons

    I had a temp work through Appleone. It was a complete disaster. The interview with Appleone was bad sign. The recruiting manager got my position wrong, and obviously didn't know anything about the role and the client. She acted like a superficial salesman and only want to "sell" me to her client, no matter if it's a good fit. She called my supervisor and told him I'm leaving and company and she could fill the role BEFORE I accept the offer and BEFORE I give notice to the company. Stay away from them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Positive and Professional

    Jan 28, 2019 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Appleone is one of the best employment agency I have ever worked with. They are very thorough, positive and professional. My recruiter- Ali Rubio is the best. I would recommend them to anyone looking a good career opportunity.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Craptastic

    Feb 1, 2019 - Contractor in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At least you have a job.

    Cons

    That low pay you’re getting? Yeah it’s because AppleOne gets a percentage of it. They claim their health plan is “competitive,” but that’s crap also.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Staffing service

    Oct 23, 2016 - Contractor in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with AppleOne on and off for 3 years, and they did very well in finding me assignments, including many long-term assignments. My scores were high in computer use, so I probably had an advantage, but I really enjoyed my time working for them.

    Cons

    I wish they'd been able to put me in a temp-to-hire position, so I could have gotten out of the contractor game and gotten some decent health and vacation benefits, but I don't begrudge them too much for that.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    If I can give them negative stars. I would!

    Aug 31, 2016 - Contractor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They don't bother you during your assignment.

    Cons

    1. They don't bother you and will also not respond to you AT ALL! 2. You are better off to not even use their benefits. 3. If you get sick, trying to get sick day paid for is 2 extra sick days worth of headache itself.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    Jul 23, 2011 - Contractor in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat you well as long as they see you as a great representation for the company. They are friendly and good at follow through. Although their obligation is to the employer, they make a priority to meet the needs of their contractors and ensure they find the best fit for them.

    Cons

    You might not hear from them unless you contact them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 English Reviews

Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

or