Cover image for AppleOne
Logo
See All Photos

AppleOne

Engaged Employer

AppleOne

Add a Review

AppleOne Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,047 of over 2K reviews
4.0
77% Recommend to a Friend
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
86% Approve of CEO

Found 1,043 of over 2K reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
408 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits until after a year of full(in 65 reviews)
  • "I was lied to about the position and ended up doing exponentially more work for super low pay.(in 45 reviews)
  • "poor management(in 41 reviews)
  • "Low salaries but good enough(in 18 reviews)
  • "No Communication and for someone that is working for unemployed people... no rush at all!(in 17 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AppleOne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great company

    Nov 22, 2022 - Accounts Payable in Midvale, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They know my voice when I call in and call me by my name. VERY friendly and helpful. Michelle & Crystal are great

    Cons

    Don't pay holidays. If a company is paying their employees, they should as well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Was hired directly

    Nov 11, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have gotten 2 direct hire positions through Apple One / Howroyd Wright Employment. The recruiters are very responsive.

    Cons

    I have been told to look on my own also and not rely on the recruiters. That didn't feel too good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you very much for the review.

  3. Join the AppleOne team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyable for a People Person

    Nov 7, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed recruiting and coaching candidates and matching them with open positions. It was rewarding to facilitate a step forward for job seekers.

    Cons

    The location manager who I directly reported to was often toxic and difficult to work with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you for the five-star review. Can you please reach out to us at bspiegel@ain1.com to give us more information about your experience. Thank you!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    They get things done

    Nov 15, 2022 - Contractor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got a great job and very fast.

    Cons

    Perhaps some benefits would be awsome.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you for for taking the time to write this review.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great pay

    Nov 14, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and schedule time

    Cons

    None None None None None

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome people

    Nov 7, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    (Word count) it was really really good

    Cons

    Just trying to make a glassdoor account and they need a review, so I figured I'd just a great company I was with

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you for the great review!

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    VBM Clerk

    Nov 21, 2022 - Election Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get paid every week

    Cons

    Communication with employees isn't great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Extremely positive and rewarding collaboration.

    Sep 15, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having moved to the USA recently and returning to the work environment after a career break, I cannot recommend AppleOne highly enough. Outstanding service and they have worked with me to find me my dream job. Highly recommend and many thanks, especially to Misty, Anne-Marie and Shaniqua.

    Cons

    Not applicable as experience has been only positive.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled you are having a great experience with our company.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall good company to work for

    Oct 2, 2022 - Staffing Consultant in Kent, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of training and internal development

    Cons

    Pay scale is marginally lower than industry, and full cycle recruiting can be very stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you so much for the feedback. While we are glad that you generally had a positive experience with our company, we will be sure to forward your comments to management for training purposes.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Appleone

    Oct 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company provide people in finding jobs which is very helpful.

    Cons

    Better pay for the employees and continue to succeed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AppleOne Response

    Social Media Copywriter

    Thank you so much for the feedback. While we are glad that you generally had a positive experience with our company, we will be sure to forward your comments to management for training purposes

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,043 Reviews
</>Embed

AppleOne Reviews FAQs

AppleOne has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,505 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at AppleOne to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AppleOne employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AppleOne. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

77% of AppleOne employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AppleOne 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at AppleOne to be workplace, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with AppleOne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

or

AppleOne Careers

Cover image for AppleOne

Searching for a career can feel like running through a maze. You never know if what you’re doing is really working, and it’s easy to get...More

  • Benefits
  • Testimonials
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

AppleOne Photos

+ Add Photo
AppleOne photo of: Team Photo
AppleOne photo of: Roseville, CA Office Team
AppleOne photo of: March 2014 Recruiting Dynamics Class - Bay Area
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Orange, CA Team & Ribbon Cutting Cake
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Columbia SC Office
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Ventura Office
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Mirror Logo at AppleOne Marketing's Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

AppleOne Job Seekers Also Viewed

Apple Logo
Apple

4.3

34,396 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,505 AppleOne reviews submitted anonymously by AppleOne employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AppleOne is right for you.