AppleOne Temporary Employee Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
2%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AppleOne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    AppleOne

    Jul 16, 2015 - Temporary Employee in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work. It was nice to have the opportunity to work for many different employers. I enjoyed my time with AppleOne.

    Cons

    Sometimes it was difficult to get assignments. I think that I would have had an easier time if I made less money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    meh

    Jan 30, 2021 - Temporary Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    temporary position can quit any time

    Cons

    low pay, unprofessional, no benefits, dull work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Starter opportunities

    Oct 19, 2020 - Temporary Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they can find some exceptional work for people who are in need of work

    Cons

    Sometimes can take a longer time than expected

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Okay for what it is

    Aug 29, 2020 - Temporary Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid on time, communication okay

    Cons

    Not very knowledgable about Seattle's paid sick leave policy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Okay but not Great

    Mar 22, 2018 - Temporary Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The original contact was great and everyone was kind and professional.

    Cons

    My original recruiter left the company and after that I had no contact with anyone. I have attempted to reach out to other recruiters with no response at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    They helped me find a job

    Dec 1, 2017 - Temporary Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is always temp work. The recruiters are nice. Most of the other temps are nice. The schedule is flexible.

    Cons

    They don't pay very much. The job assignments can be last minute sometimes. The clients can overbearing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great recruiters but not all offices are the same

    Oct 27, 2016 - Temporary Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people in Culver City Branch

    Cons

    Some pay is a bit low

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    They're really great getting you in their doors

    Sep 10, 2016 - Temporary Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had an interview days after applying. Within a couple weeks they were able to find me Work I love.

    Cons

    After getting on assignment I've received no communication from them. I sent an email expressing interest to go temp to hire, it has been almost a month since and when I've emailed asking about status I've been told "their contact is on vacation/ they should talk this week/ we'll get back to you" They have neither found anything or have kept base with my partner for the past 3 months who is still looking for work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I was placed as a temporary secretary at various locations.

    Jul 29, 2014 - Temporary Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great placement. Worked with me to place me at a location that was near my home. Great upper management! Made the employer feel thought of and not just a number.

    Cons

    One of the companies I worked for didn't follow the rules given to me and wasn't the best about it. But it worked out!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Go through another employment agency if you can

    Aug 13, 2013 - Temporary Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot think of any pros.

    Cons

    Even though I interviewed, scored well on their tests, and updated my availability weekly, the staff did not come through for me at all. Staffing professionals seemed snobby and stuck up. I received emails with more information about positions and sent in application materials, only to be told that my test scores didn't meet the requirements for the positions (why would they send you a job notice that you aren't eligible for?). I once worked a one-day-only inventory assignment, and have never heard from them since. Save yourself the time on this agency and choose a better one.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

or