KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

AppleOne

Engaged Employer

AppleOne

Add a Review

AppleOne Employee Reviews about "appleone"

Updated Nov 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 of over 1,400 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
494 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits until after a year of full(in 62 reviews)
  • "I was lied to about the position and ended up doing exponentially more work for super low pay.(in 41 reviews)
  • "Poor Management(in 35 reviews)
  • "Low salaries but good enough(in 21 reviews)
  • "No Communication and for someone that is working for unemployed people... no rush at all!(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AppleOne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "appleone"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Carol at AppleOne is the Best!!

    Nov 19, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the 2nd time I’ve worked with AppleOne in the last 10+ years and they are still as good as they were forever ago!! Thank you Carol for believing in me and being so responsive! You truly are why I will always come to AppleOne if I need assistance with finding a job!!

    Cons

    Not a thing! You all are great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    A great place to start!

    Aug 19, 2021 - Sourcer in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are so darn friendly! They welcomed me with open arms when I was just getting back in the business world. I took a break to focus on school full time so so my resume was a bit dry. The team always took the time to mentor me. I enjoyed working with everyone they were all driven, organized, and always giving their very best. The one thing I love about this job was that it was very independent work and I was working from home. They give you the job you work on it and they check-in or you check in with them twice a day.

    Cons

    The database management systems are very slow sometimes. Appleone needs to invest in maybe a faster running system.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Found Me Work In 30 Days

    Sep 1, 2021 - Sales Associate in Long Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have good working relationships with local Businesses that are Hiring Inside Sales Associates

    Cons

    AppleOne gets $20 per hour from it's Hiring Clients and pays the Sales Associates $13 per hour, so once you are in with a Client, they are reluctant to place you elsewhere in a better situation while they are capturing $7 per hr for your services!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Training

    Aug 25, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AppleOne has a great training program and excellent trainers.

    Cons

    Need to have a more updated IT system.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to work

    Jul 6, 2021 - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was a contractor work for AppleOne and they have always treated me great

    Cons

    Don't expect great pay to start, but if the client likes you, you will be reward by getting a job offer

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The best when it comes to deciding between Robert Half, Randstad, Tech USA and Kforce

    Jun 21, 2021 - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a wide variety of positions to work on and you won't find yourself bored very often. They invest a lot in recruiting tools and are open to new ideas. A lot of people will leave AppleOne and end up coming back and there are a lot of employees that have been there for 10+ years. Would recommend working here to other people

    Cons

    Very busy branch. Sometimes leadership is stretched thin. There are a lot of high volume, low rate projects (for example, the average temp rate for a placement in this branch is $17/hr).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay Away

    Jun 15, 2021 -  in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My contacts at AppleOne were nice to interact with.

    Cons

    Stay away. The contract position I was placed in by AppleOne was horrible. One of my contract bosses literally slammed a newspaper down on my desk because I "forgot" to pick it up on my second day there - all because I was a temp who made thousands of dollars less than her. What happened to treating people - of all levels - with respect? Oh, and I didn't get hired on full-time, permanent at the contract location which was something that was all but promised to me by AppleOne and the Contractor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Learning Experience

    Apr 23, 2021 - Staffing Consultant in Edison, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was able to start my recruiting career with AppleOne. The in-depth training made it possible for me to hit the ground running.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trust No One

    Apr 30, 2021 - Redacted for Privacy in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Decent wage, but not competitive for my position and scope of responsibilities • Weekly pay • My personal agency rep was amazing--down to earth, funny, personable, understanding

    Cons

    • Ultimately, you are an employee for AppleOne and all they care about is that you keep the money coming in for them, i.e., don't do anything to anger the client. When I had a concern about one issue, I was forced to comply with the client or quit. • A rep told me that I could "tell her anything" and she was "my safe space" and then went and told the client exactly what I'd said/what she said she *wouldn't* tell them. There's just no way it's not a conflict of interest for the agent to rep the client and the employee. • AppleOne doesn't do anything to help fix toxic workplace issues with the client.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great resource for job seekers

    Apr 6, 2021 - Account Servicing Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer to connect you with a wide range of work and work types. I already had a specific job that was using AppleOne as a third-party employer so the hiring process was very easy.

    Cons

    It does seem like you need to have a pretty specific idea of what kind of work you are looking for which is not necessarily a bad thing, just something to keep in mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 170 Reviews

Popular Careers with AppleOne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

or

AppleOne Photos

+ Add Photo
AppleOne photo of: Team Photo
AppleOne photo of: Roseville, CA Office Team
AppleOne photo of: March 2014 Recruiting Dynamics Class - Bay Area
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Orange, CA Team & Ribbon Cutting Cake
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Columbia SC Office
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Ventura Office
AppleOne photo of: AppleOne Mirror Logo at AppleOne Marketing's Office
See All Photos