AppleOne "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

AppleOne Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
340 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for , nothing to complain(in 27 reviews)

  • "Those didn't work out, but not because of Apple One not trying for me(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have nothing but good things to say about Apple One(in 25 reviews)

  • "there are no cons with this outstanding group(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for , nothing to complain.

    Cons

    heavy work load , must be very motivated

    AppleOne2018-04-05
  2. "CRC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRC in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company structure and empowering culture.

    Cons

    Too much freedom for some to over reach their power.

    Advice to Management

    Decentralized power is great but balance is important; makes transportation easier.

    AppleOne2019-06-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great job to Start At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Appleone is a great company to start learning about recruiting with an excellent training program, decent base and decent commission structure. Pay is not at the top of the market but also not at the lowest

    Cons

    If you don't like sales, this will be a challenge. You run a full desk and have new client development metrics along with recruiting metrics.

    AppleOne2018-05-05
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Great company and environment, excellent training as well!

    Cons

    Benefits provided are not ideal.

    AppleOne2018-03-30
  6. "Great employment agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Documentation Specialist in Brighton, Erie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne for less than a year

    Pros

    They found me a job with a great company and the company that i worked fir them now offered me a permanent job with them

    Cons

    I have nothing against AppleOne but good memories specially my great supervisor #john_logal he is a great guy, payment aways in time and they treated me really well

    AppleOne2018-01-13
  7. "loan processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company great people to work with

    Cons

    no cons very pleasant place

    AppleOne2017-11-22
  8. "Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I worked at AppleOne

    Pros

    They found me a job with a great company I ended up becoming permanent I got promoted and a raise. I love Apple One.

    Cons

    Hard to get back with them.

    Advice to Management

    It needs to be easier to apply with you for employment like it use to be.

    AppleOne2017-07-28
  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Has one of the best comp structures in the industry. Family oriented environment where your hard work is recognized directly by the Canadian leadership team. Good training program in place to ensure you have all the resources to help you succeed in your role. You get full autonomy around what types of accounts and recruits you manage. You can initially pick your own industry to... recruit and focus on as well as recruit for any other open positions company wide. Overall a great company to work for within the recruitment industry.

    Show More

    Cons

    Very competitive. If you are not hungry for results you will fall behind.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe more open to change in regards recruitment methods and resources.

    AppleOne2017-05-24
  10. "Good Temp Agency if Looking for Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Buffalo, NY

    I worked at AppleOne

    Pros

    Great company if you're looking for certain types of temp work.

    Cons

    Very limited opportunities in tech (IT) and other fields

    AppleOne2017-04-05
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Was amazing but not anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bothell, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne for less than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter was very attentive and got me hired right away for a great company and got me more pay! I was singing there praises to everyone!

    Cons

    For some reason my recruiter will not call or email back. I know someone else also trying to find work and they can't get anything out of anyone there. Benefits they offer contractors are HORRIBLE!! One plan and the deductible is over $6k! Who will actually be able to pay for a dr visit with that? Ridiculous. And it's almost $300 a month for benefits I don't use.

    Advice to Management

    Someone needs to look at who's actually working in their Bellevue location. If someone calls, answer there questions, don't pass the person off to someone else.

    AppleOne2016-12-14
Found 27 reviews