Cover image for AppleOne
Logo
See All Photos

AppleOne

Engaged Employer

AppleOne

Add a Review

AppleOne Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 of over 2K reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
527 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits but there is direct deposit(in 59 reviews)
  • "I was lied to about the position and ended up doing exponentially more work for super low pay.(in 49 reviews)
  • "poor management(in 42 reviews)
  • "Low salaries but good enough(in 19 reviews)
  • "No Communication and for someone that is working for unemployed people... no rush at all!(in 19 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AppleOne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Marketing Support - Asset Coordinator

    Apr 21, 2017 - Marketing Support - Asset Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've gained experience at a large company through an AppleOne contract. I've gained experience in Marketing and had exposure to all sorts of jobs in the industry that I had no clue existed before.

    Cons

    AppleOne has no clue who I am and just profits off of my employment. Their contracts can go on and on forever and they have no obligation or motivation to help you get hired. I had to fight really hard for the best pay possible in my current position and they weren't happy about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 10 years

    HR

    Mar 6, 2017 - Human Resources Professional in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My professional background is 15 years or more providing top customer service for the employer's and employee's. I enjoy working as an HR Professional and supporting companies with their needs to ensure the companies are in compliance with the Federal And State Laws of California.

    Cons

    I am currently seeking for a Direct Hire or Long Term Contract. I have a lot to offer as an HR Professional my goal is to be the best team player for the employer. I prefer Direct Hire job opportunities to earn benefits such as vacation and holiday pay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fine

    Mar 8, 2022 - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my coworkers

    Cons

    The pay was low and it seems like money was more important than anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Never Work for these people. They are mean and lazy.

    Aug 29, 2013 - Administrative Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were absolutely zero pros. This was by far the worst work experience I've ever had. I suppose the only pro is that I no longer work for them.

    Cons

    I never once had a lunch break or any other kind of break the entire time I worked for them. I was lied to about the position and ended up doing exponentially more work for super low pay. When I complained to AppleOne about my slavery type working conditions, they threatened to take me off the assignment which was essentially firing me because I wanted a meal break during my over 9 hour day. I was a slave. I was disrespected. They were just plain mean to me.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account manager

    Jul 23, 2018 - Account Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy and ability to build one’s own small business. A lot of responsibility given to eachemployee

    Cons

    The expectations are very high and the made pay is quite low. While there are commissions, one has to really work hard to make the income level rise up enough to make a living

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great learning opportunity

    Jul 14, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, lots of training and room for growth.

    Cons

    Pay and commission scale is not the best.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Working with AppleOne

    Jun 11, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Westwood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can find temporary jobs.

    Cons

    Very simple jobs that pay minimum wage. I had to call and beg the representatives to find me assignments. It takes them months to get back to you even if you call back often to reach out for status. I felt like they don't care about their employees unless you start making them money, since they keep a percentage of what you make.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good steady work

    Feb 21, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady work, good companies to wok for,

    Cons

    Just ok benefits and pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Way too much turnover

    Feb 10, 2021 - Client Relationship Consultant in Kent, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work culture Very Autonomous Company events quarterly

    Cons

    Don’t invest in proper training Pay scale is not competitive Management doesn’t pay attention to you if you’re not a top seller

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Client Associate

    Jun 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    quick hiring process - entire process less than 2 weeks

    Cons

    very low pay for position

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 126 Reviews

Popular Careers with AppleOne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

AppleOne logo
or

AppleOne Careers

Cover image for AppleOne

Searching for a career can feel like running through a maze. You never know if what you’re doing is really working, and it’s easy to get...More

  • Benefits
  • Testimonials
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

AppleOne Photos

+ Add Photo
AppleOne photo of: Roseville, CA Office Team
AppleOne photo of: March 2014 Recruiting Dynamics Class - Bay Area