AppleOne Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company enjoyed working here a lot(in 30 reviews)

  • "Those didn't work out, but not because of Apple One not trying for me(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have nothing but good things to say about Apple One(in 25 reviews)

  • "temporary assignment and sometimes low pay(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AppleOne and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no cons"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great training opportunities

      May 12, 2021 - Costing Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recruiters were very supportive and made efforts to orient one as to how to perform in interviews. Great placements were one had the opportunity to apply technical skills and then learn great skills. I would definitely recommend.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Trust No One

      Apr 30, 2021 - Redacted for Privacy in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Decent wage, but not competitive for my position and scope of responsibilities • Weekly pay • My personal agency rep was amazing--down to earth, funny, personable, understanding

      Cons

      • Ultimately, you are an employee for AppleOne and all they care about is that you keep the money coming in for them, i.e., don't do anything to anger the client. When I had a concern about one issue, I was forced to comply with the client or quit. • A rep told me that I could "tell her anything" and she was "my safe space" and then went and told the client exactly what I'd said/what she said she *wouldn't* tell them. There's just no way it's not a conflict of interest for the agent to rep the client and the employee. • AppleOne doesn't do anything to help fix toxic workplace issues with the client.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      AppleOne Staffing

      May 14, 2021 - Staffing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong culture, diversity initiatives, large company, good base salary with commission, offer development and training

      Cons

      Heavy on sales, too heavy on documentation. Health benefits leave a lot to be desired. 401K match can be better too.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Next Step: Better Benefits

      May 5, 2021 - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive culture, work from home opportunities, promotion opportunities.

      Cons

      Numbers driven, expensive benefits, often short staffed so expected to take on a lot more without increasing salary.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Staffing job EVER !!!

      Apr 23, 2021 - Staffing Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork ! Delivery of excellence to clients ! You will not find a better staffing team more dedicated . Escpecially since we have weeded through those that didnt want to be here for the right reasons

      Cons

      Lots of long days and relying on a human commodity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Headline

      May 4, 2021 - Temporary Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast employment and quick start date

      Cons

      There are no cons here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Meh

      Apr 30, 2021 - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the job but faults

      Cons

      Treat you like dirt as an internal employee

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Learning Experience

      Apr 23, 2021 - Staffing Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was able to start my recruiting career with AppleOne. The in-depth training made it possible for me to hit the ground running.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Start

      Apr 25, 2021 - Contractor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good way to get your foot in the door at a firm.

      Cons

      May be kept as a contractor for longer than expected.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent job

      Apr 23, 2021 - Operations Coordinator in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great branch manager Fun team Learn a lot Opportunity to go up the ladder

      Cons

      Lots of work for low pay especially in Bay Area

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 846 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AppleOne Job Seekers

    Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

    or