Applebee's Server At Applebees Reviews | Glassdoor

Applebee's Server At Applebees Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
Applebee's President John Cywinski (no image)
John Cywinski
0 Rating
  1. "Expert Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server At Applebees in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Applebee's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    18 years customer service Very entergetic Love being around people

    Cons

    No cons for working in the food service industry

    Continue reading
    Applebee's2018-07-17
  2. "Great environment for a highsxhool/college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server At Applebees 

    I worked at Applebee's full-time

    Pros

    You get promoted pretty quickly here. Tips are awesome so you always go home with cash every night. Management was really chill and easy-going.

    Cons

    Can stay overtime sometimes and longer than you expect.

    Applebee's2019-10-04
  3. "Loved It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server At Applebees in Ebensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Applebee's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours and coworkers were great

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Applebee's2019-04-03
  4. "Good money hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server At Applebees in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Applebee's part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Make lots of money. Flexible hours. Simple uniform. 30 employee discount. Can move up in the company and transfer. Tips tips tips

    Cons

    Work weekends. Late nights. No benefits. Expensive healthcare. Low pay when it's slow. Need to earn good shifts by ability

    Applebee's2018-05-29
  5. "Good if you follow direction well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server At Applebees in Burke, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Applebee's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual environment Friendly coworkers You can make a lot of friends there Money is good if you are good as a server

    Cons

    Long hours Very physical job Some coworkers complain a lot, usually because this is a temporary job for them or they don't take it seriously

    Continue reading
    Applebee's2017-07-11
  6. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server At Applebees in Adrian, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Applebee's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regular customers were a treat and often tipped well. Coworkers were friendly...for the most part. It was an overall fun place to work.

    Cons

    Scheduling was sometimes a pain and it seemed as though management dragged their feet when they promised to promote somebody or change positions.

    Applebee's2017-05-30
  7. "It's an okay job when you're in a desperation for money like daycare. It's better when you need gas money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server At Applebees in Clinton, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Applebee's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food when you work a double shift. If you work on weekend nights, sometimes you can make $100 a night. Sometimes.

    Cons

    Sometimes the managers like to argue about little things that can't be helped such as how the customer likes the food. You can't always help it since you didn't cook the food. You just bring it out. If you don't like dealing with people, this isn't the job for you because you will get people who already come in with a bad mood. If you have something depending on money such as daycare, then you shouldn't work here because you can't always depend on tips to get there. Sometimes I don't make enough tips for daycare. If you happen to have a social life outside of work, don't expect this job to be sympathetic about your social needs because they will keep you there past the time you're supposed to get off.

    Applebee's2017-05-09
  8. "waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Server At Applebees in Belvidere, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Applebee's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the people i work with and the money can be good sometimes

    Cons

    management is kind of bad

    Continue reading
    Applebee's2017-02-03
  9. "Laid-off with no notice to employees at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Server At Applebees 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Applebee's

    Pros

    Meeting awesome people both fellow employees and customers

    Cons

    Horrible upper management doesn't give a crap about their staff or the restaurant

    Continue reading
    Applebee's2016-11-04
  10. "Okay temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server At Applebees in Massillon, OH

    I worked at Applebee's

    Pros

    Great way to make money through college. Server makes good money in tips.

    Cons

    Restaurant work is not glamorous or fun

    Applebee's2016-09-27
Found 84 reviews