KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AppliancesConnection (NY)

Is this your company?

AppliancesConnection (NY)

Add a Review

AppliancesConnection (NY) Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People

    Dec 9, 2020 - Sales Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall I’ve enjoyed everything about working here. I would say that the people are the best part of the job, and they make coming to work each day enjoyable. There is a positive work environment with opportunities for collaboration, and people are supportive and welcoming. Colleagues are good humored and motivated, and the overall work environment is comfortable. I’ve seen the company grow so much over the time I have been working here, and there are a lot of opportunities to move up both here and in the general career field.

    Cons

    Human Resources could be better organized; it seems disorganized at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good workplace

    Dec 27, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work, Good company culture. Paid days off, negotiable schedule. They pay overtime

    Cons

    Lack of training. Salary raise is minimal. No health insurance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place for job experience

    Jul 5, 2021 - Data Entry in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work space is good - Friendly co-workers - Easy to apply for job

    Cons

    - Not much benefits - No overtime pay / less holiday off - No promotion or advancement in career

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Teamwork

    Nov 27, 2020 - Accounting Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a positive working environment and a lot of opportunities for both independent and team work. The company fosters collaboration. When I first began working, the company was much smaller. However, the training I received was top notch. The people I worked with when I first started training greatly contributed to my accounting experience and were dedicated and hard workers. We worked well together and I enjoyed the collaboration. Appliances Connection is a very inclusive company, and people are very welcoming. I’m so happy to be a part of the Appliances Connection family.

    Cons

    The work can be stressful because it requires a lot of interpersonal skills. It’s also a busy environment so it can be difficult to keep up at first.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    All about Money

    Jun 23, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    the job will slowly consume your life no potential for career advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity to expand my knowledge

    Nov 18, 2020 - Sales Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Potential for growth within the company, and we have complete flexibility. At Appliances Connection it feels like we are working as a family. The company has given me the opportunity to learn through multiple different roles over the course of about six months, allowing me to develop my knowledge daily. I have flexibility in being able to work from home if I need to due to illnesses or lack of care for my infant. Everyone is willing to train and/or assist if needs be. Great company overall.

    Cons

    Not being paid for holidays (however, I have not experienced any major cons throughout my time here).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    High Potential For Growth

    Nov 17, 2020 - Customer Service in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a high potential for growth in this company. You are constantly surrounded by hard working and knowledgeable people, which makes you sharper on everything you do and pushes you to become better. Appliances Connection has a very hard working overall atmosphere which I think is a good thing. Everybody here is welcoming and makes you feel like a part of a big family. I am very happy and glad that I became a part of the Appliances Connection family!

    Cons

    There is no such thing as bad parts of working in this company. It is always positive, no negative stuff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Comfortable and friendly work environment

    Nov 16, 2020 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comfortable and friendly work environment, flexible schedule to accommodate appointments and other outside responsibilities, growth opportunities that expand my skill set. The staff have been very friendly and accommodating since day one. The supervisors and higher ranked staff recognize hard work and will work on your behalf to aid in career advancement within the company. Knowledge learned about appliances will definitely come in handy as I grow with the company and also in my personal life.

    Cons

    Sometimes having to wear too many hats in my role becomes a bit confusing and it is hard to manage the work queue efficiently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Get some experience and leave asap

    Jan 18, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has a lot of good people working there. Since the company doesn’t care about building teams or employees in general, you can get opportunities to build your resume with responsibilities that professionally run companies would never trust you without proper training. So get what you need out of this company and leave as soon as you can because they don’t care about you at all. Don’t even bother about asking for a raise.

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else. Get a full list of how not to run a company and this company will check for everything. Pretty sad picture seeing how a lot of talent and potential is being wasted.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run as fast as you can

    Feb 17, 2021 - Human Resources Specialist in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro of working for this company is when you leave you'll be better off

    Cons

    Where do I start? Hours are super long. No paid time off for the first year. No benefits. A very demanding company that provides little direction. Just run, trust me.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

AppliancesConnection (NY) Reviews FAQs

61% of AppliancesConnection (NY) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AppliancesConnection (NY) 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at AppliancesConnection (NY) to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be management, compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with AppliancesConnection (NY) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AppliancesConnection (NY)? Share Your Experiences

AppliancesConnection (NY) logo
or