Applied Behavior Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Applied Behavior Consultants Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Joseph Morrow, Ph.D
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Behavior Consultants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training, paid RBT examination, paid CPR certification, caring staff members, bettering children's lives

    Cons

    Don't get enough working hours if working in home

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2019-03-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Bully Centric Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people I worked with were genuinely great people who treated the kids really well.

    Cons

    The three SBA/SBCs would treat the employees with little respect if they did not like you and rather help you be a better employee they would wait for your next mistake to highlight your faults. It is very sad that this environment exist in a special education school.

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2019-07-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Communication problems, high expectations, horrible bosses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Do not work here ever.

    Cons

    The bosses have high expectations and overload you with work. You will not be able to have a conversation about it either, no problem solving. You are not listened to.

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2019-06-26
  4. "Behavior Consultant/ Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants

    Pros

    Working with kids; easy on-sight parking

    Cons

    -Lower salary than other comparable companies (all positions) -heavier workload (billable hours plus admin work) than other comparable companies -inefficient and autocratic management -unnecessarily excessive paperwork required -high staff turnover, therefore many unhappy parents to deal with day to day

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2019-02-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Run for the hills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Consultant in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Haha haha. There was none

    Cons

    Don’t ever ever work here. They make you feel like a failure. Critize everything you do, never give you enough time to complete what you ask. They pay you like garbage even they get $$$$ form the insurance companies for the services you provide.

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2019-01-15
  6. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Behavior Consultants full-time

    Pros

    good people, fair administrative practices.

    Cons

    do a little bit of everything around the office. you are client's first point of contact so you get lot of angry parents.

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2018-08-05
  7. "Interventionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants part-time

    Pros

    There is enough hours to complete full time position Working with kiddos Camaraderie Learning

    Cons

    Not enough benefits Need more support

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2018-06-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Registered Behavior Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Applied Behavior Consultants part-time

    Pros

    Helping children with special needs improve their behavior and basic life skills. Rewarding job.

    Cons

    Variable work schedule. Hours depend on client availability.

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2018-05-18
  9. "Behavior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot at this company

    Cons

    Salary is not as competitive as others

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2018-05-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Behavior Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Therapist in Concord, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Applied Behavior Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    They reached out to me regarding taking a position as a Behavior Therapist with their company. I have had 1 & 1/2 years of experience in the ABA field. Unfortunately after my phone interview with Zach I realized that this company would not be a good fit for me. He was very condescending and rude, asking me very private questions about the specific details of the exact programs(not general, asking the data and process of each trial) I've run with my clients(not to mention their ages and levels of severity) in the past and the compensation I've received from the companies I've worked with. He asked me belittling questions about whether I knew what behavior is or if I didn't understand the principles of ABA. My resume speaks for itself so this interview only confirms the already negative reviews this company already has.

    Continue reading
    Applied Behavior Consultants2018-04-20
Found 39 reviews