Applied Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

Applied Medical Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 321 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Applied Medical CEO Said S Hilal
Said S Hilal
194 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great experience with ability to grow and become a well rounded engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Intern in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Applied Medical part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Applied Medical is a great place to work because just about all of the people who work there are willing to help with whatever you need. They are big on developing your professional self rather than developing a certain product or process. There are a lot of young people within the company who really enjoy their work. It is a fast paced and collaborative workplace.

    Cons

    None to be concerned of.

    Applied Medical2019-05-03
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Growing and improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time

    Pros

    As a long-time team member who regularly interviews/hires job candidates, I am aware of the occasional bad review here on Glassdoor. What I appreciate most about Applied is our constant growth and improvement. For example, the company recently conducted a team member survey that asked a ton of questions, and new benefits/programs are already being offered as a direct result! It's not easy growing from a small company...

    Show More

    Cons

    While I haven't experienced it, I have heard that not all team members feel they can be completely open/honest with their team leaders. That's not unusual in large companies, but I would (and do) encourage anyone to go talk with TM Relations ... not to just complain but to get some really good advice on how to handle the situation and/or assistance in facilitating a better communication within your team. They're really...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just keep asking, listening and improving.

    Applied Medical2019-01-08

    Applied Medical Response

    February 26, 2019Team Member Relations

    Thanks so much for adding your perspective here. Definitely keep sharing, whether it be through our surveys or any other means of communication, and we promise to keep listening!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Applied Medical

    Pros

    Interesting Project, Open door policy

    Cons

    Less strict timelines occasionally made for longer lulls in work

    Applied Medical2018-12-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with incredible values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Treat employees well, focused on improving healthcare industry practices, invest in employee growth and education, supportive culture

    Cons

    May be paid less than industry average but that's because they are not money driven (They are driven by providing best value to customers).

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Applied Medical2018-06-22

    Applied Medical Response

    July 10, 2018Team Member Relations

    It sounds like you're connecting with our mission and business model and we love that! We hope that you take every opportunity to help us continue to get better! If you ever want to share more of your experience or ideas for improvement, please reach out to us directly at TeamMemberFeedback@appliedmedical.com.

  5. Helpful (7)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, lots of opportunity for growth and you will gain a great deal of experience because of vertical integration, especially as an engineer

    Cons

    Some of the amenities on campus are lacking, however Applied Medical is working on improving these things and now there is a gym, yoga room, nap rooms, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Work on retention of engineers by paying them more competitive salaries versus hiring new engineers

    Applied Medical2018-04-23

    Applied Medical Response

    May 23, 2018Team Member Relations

    Thanks for the feedback and glad to hear you’re enjoying the fitness center! We’d love the opportunity to hear more of your suggestions directly. Please feel free to reach out to us at TeamMemberFeedback@appliedmedical.com

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company treats their employees like gold in my opinion. They care about your personal growth and offer continuous educational support. I’ve never felt complacent with Applied. They’ve helped me and my career grow a great deal.

    Cons

    Hotel in Cali that they put you in isn’t my favorite.

    Applied Medical2018-04-03

    Applied Medical Response

    May 23, 2018Team Member Relations

    Thank you for the kind words. It made our day! Supporting our team members’ professional and personal growth is a top priority. Keep up the great work!

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Fulfilling company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, my suggestions have been taken into consideration and I have had the opportunity to help with process improvements. Love the friendliness and kindness of all in all buildings. Everyone is willing to help each other or just a call/email away with an answer. Tuition reimbursement, gym at work plus personal trainer, company events (summer picnic, Christmas party etc) Ability to sign up for charity...

    Show More

    Cons

    Using the toll road to get to work faster, though I must admit I love the view to work everyday from the toll.

    Applied Medical2018-02-27
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and great leadership.

    Cons

    Salary not on par with area average.

    Applied Medical2018-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical

    Pros

    Different shifts to choose from, full time job, and expect salary increase every year, fun team to be with

    Cons

    you rarely get overtime hours

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much to say at this time as I am new here.

    Applied Medical2017-12-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Healthy culture with a fast growing workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Applied Medical is supported through every level of leadership to embrace life long learning, leadership and development, and continued education.

    Cons

    The organization is growing so quickly it is challenging to scale leaders that have experience to keep pace. There are numerous ongoing projects and opportunities that can make it challenging to find enough time to attend training and continue developing

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build out, support, and offer leadership training programs that develop and retain talented team members.

    Applied Medical2017-11-02
Found 321 reviews