Applied Resource Group Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Applied Resource Group Managing Partner Thomas Peace (no image)
Thomas Peace
6 Ratings
  1. "Ownership that believes in mutual growth."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Director of Recruiting 

    I worked at Applied Resource Group full-time

    Pros

    Leadership is invested in their employees and in turn, asks for employees to invest in them as they continue to grow. There's a tremendous amount of respect shared from the top down. Goals are clear and mission critical information such as budget and how goals align with said budget are shared openly within the organization. ARG invests heavily in team building exercises such as company outings and rewards the team with more events when goals are achieved. However, what they do best is listen to their employees and try to cultivate a work environment that empowers individuals to grow professionally. Solid benefits, matching 401k, work from home after a grace period.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains that you'd find at most companies that grow organically. ARG has done a phenomenal job at stabilizing revenue while growing over the last 5 years. The company functions like a family so you have to take the good part of a family (and it's mostly good) with the bad (which is the challenge of maturing the organization/business).

    Applied Resource Group2020-01-06

    Applied Resource Group Response

    February 13, 2020

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that we effectively communicate with, respect, and listen to our employees. These are things we strive for daily. While we have had the "growing pains" you speak of, we are actively working to minimize these effects on our employees because we value their loyalty so much!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "I would recommend ARG in a heartbeat!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Applied Resource Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Applied Resource Group was a wonderful company to work for. Leadership truly cares for it's employees- they have an open door policy. I always felt comfortable going to the team with questions/concerns. It was great working with metro Atlanta companies across various industries. You truly become an expert within the Atlanta market and learn a lot about the IT space. Hands down, the group of people at ARG is what makes the company so great. My colleagues quickly became my friends and they truly cared about you- in work and in personal life. They became my family! Only reason I left was because an opportunity came up that was too good to pass up. I would recommend ARG in a heartbeat. The kitchen is always stocked with snacks, coffee, and drinks. Pretty frequent happy hours, company outings every quarter (ex: ATL United games), rewards for hitting goals, and they go all out for the holidays.

    Cons

    Growing company so it naturally had some growing pains. Trial and error was sometimes hard to adjust to. Could offer more flexibility with working from home options.

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2019-05-13
  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group

    Pros

    Great talent resource company that do all that they can to make sure that can to place their applicants. Ann did a great job communicating with me almost on a weekly basis to make sure all my needs were met.

    Cons

    A little low on the wages.

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2018-09-06
  4. "We won best place to work in Atlanta and I could'nt agree more!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micro-management, work hard/play hard mentality, stocked kitchen, group outings, management gives you all the tools you need to succeed.

    Cons

    None, I honestly cant think of one

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2018-08-14
  5. "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Applied Resource Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment and great co workers

    Cons

    nothing to report at this time.

    Applied Resource Group2018-07-14
  6. "Helped me get a job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with Anna Myers who stopped at nothing when it came to getting me interviews. She nailed everything down to a tee on her end, so all I had to do was do my part and luckily I did well enough! But if I didn't, it would not have been her fault, only mine!

    Cons

    I did not experience any negatives to be honest. Everything was prompt and on point!

    Applied Resource Group2018-05-07
  7. "Anna Myers is the best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - A/P Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group

    Pros

    Applied Resources is professional; time efficient; pleasure to work with. From start to finish my recruiter (Anna Myers) communicated with me effectively and displayed genuine concern of what was best for me!

    Cons

    There are no cons; loved this company's performance

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2018-04-24
  8. "Best Place to Work in Atlanta!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment, Learning Culture, Teamwork Oriented, Great Managing Partners, Values you can back 100%, Constant praise from higher management and no micromanaging!

    Cons

    Can't honestly think of any.

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2018-02-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Company culture is unique (in a good way) and very uplifting. Everyone gets along, people keep it light but also understand when its time to work and get stuff done. -Management and entire team are there to support and develop you; open-door policy -You will NOT be micro-managed here, certain expectations need to be adhered to but nobody will be breathing over your shoulder trying to tell you how to do your job -Fun company and team building activities -This company is trending in the right direction and has a vision to continue growth, get on board now if you have the opportunity

    Cons

    -Cant really think of any; if I had to say one thing ; meetings are somewhat frequent but its kind of necessary

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2018-01-22
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Stable, Growing, and Great Place to Learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Applied Resource Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are all committed to the success of the collective whole. We are all competitive personalities, but, when it comes to celebrating recruiting wins, we are all united for the success of the company. Management is VERY open-door. If you have concerns, comments, or simply want to hear their opinion on a situation, I have NEVER felt like I was a bother or a burden to them. Because we are a growing company, you can really make your own destiny here. If you become passionate about a certain area of IT, Go after it! Build your desk and become known as an expert in that area. You'll have the full support of ARG! You are both challenged and encouraged by your teammates and your manager. If you aren't hitting your goals; management takes a "What can WE do to support" stance rather than a "cut a man loose" approach. Great performance is rewarded! If you are a consistent high performer, promotions, raises, bonuses, and access to the President's Club trip is sure to follow. Last year we went to Mexico all-expenses paid!

    Cons

    Being a growing company, many processes have yet to be put in place. This works well for me because I enjoy the autonomy and being able to establish processes, but some people may find this frustrating. Training has undergone A LOT of positive changes since I've been here but still has a way to go. A focus on IT lingo and terminology would be helpful. If you can't take criticism well or if you refuse to have a teachable attitude you will not do well here. Learning ARG's recruiting process and learning IT can take time and a lot of patience for people new to both. If you ignore helpful advice from your team, you will not be successful.

    Continue reading
    Applied Resource Group2017-04-20
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews