Cover image for Applied Systems
Logo
See All Photos

Applied Systems

Engaged Employer

Applied Systems

Add a Review

Applied Systems Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 5, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 565 of over 565 reviews
3.9
76% Recommend to a Friend
Applied Systems CEO Taylor Rhodes
94% Approve of CEO

Found 41 of over 565 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Applied Systems CEO Taylor Rhodes
Taylor Rhodes
129 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

685

81 Comments

Tech

987.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Applied Systems~8534
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Applied Systems? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Applied Systems employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Applied Systems and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
41
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in University Park, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While I have been here less than a year, I am enjoying my time here. I work with a great team that is willing to step up and I have a great boss that works with me to develop me and include me in important work. This is a great improvement in location for me ad improves my work/life balance immensely.

    Cons

    Growing company, workload is increasing each month.

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging and rewarding environment

    Mar 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in University Park, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good work/life balance - Management active in empowering employees to succeed - Leader in marketplace with strong commitment to customer success - Opportunities for individual growth

    Cons

    - Product development velocity - Silos within organization - Pay scale

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Applied Systems team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work life balance at the expense of proper compensation

    Jul 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people Sometimes there can be interesting work Excellent work/life balance

    Cons

    Development hindered by arbitrary requirements Work is frequently uninteresting Pay does not meet median for the region Not enough room for learning

    9 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Applied Systems

    Oct 6, 2022 - Associate Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance work from home option

    Cons

    No cons as of now Average Salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 16, 2019 - Product Owner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management cares about your work/life balance

    Cons

    There is too much work for the number of people we have.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov 5, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance for employees

    Cons

    Benefits and bonus structure is less than other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Applied Systems is a great company driven forward by hardworking people.

    Nov 18, 2017 - Sales Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work is well compensated for through a unlimited commission plan. Great health benefits albeit expensive. Work life balance is maintained through being able to work from home when I’m not traveling. Presidents Club trips are 5 Star.

    Cons

    Can’t think of many. The company treats their employees very well. Unlimited time off really means your working all the time. Competitive Marketplace.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice company

    Feb 12, 2017 - Support Technician in University Park, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ability to work for a mid size company without going downtown great team environment awesome work life balance benefits are a little pricey but good

    Cons

    compensation is very low and raises are disappointing

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Company I Have Worked For!

    Jun 26, 2015 - Sales in University Park, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - High growth company; 5 year growth plan shared with results posted for me to see - Invests in technology to improve effectiveness & efficiency - Top notch executive management team (intelligent, talented and friendly) - Responsibility given to me when I demonstrate competence, accountability, quality and efficiency - Empowered to do my job - I understand the value of my role and how it contributes to the success of the company - My talent is respected - Benefits are not as good as some companies but are better than most - Good work/life balance - Food days, extra time-off days, smoothie days, massage chair days, fitness programs, onsite cafe, coffee/tea, workplace upgrades (bathrooms, coffee stations, conference rooms, cubicles) - I get to use my super powers

    Cons

    - Executives have better super powers than me - Building lights come on in the morning before I'm ready - 401k match program should be better

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place for work-life balance!

    Nov 18, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Applied for less than a year but have been really impressed with the company so far. In particular, I've enjoyed the: - Great work life balance - Great co-workers - Interesting and challenging work - Office culture - Accessibility of senior management

    Cons

    - Would be nice to have more opportunities to get to know co-workers across various departments. Teams within the company can be quite siloed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Applied Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Applied Systems? Share Your Experiences

Applied Systems logo
or

Get Community Insights About Applied Systems

Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

Job Referrals!
166.4K

Job Referrals!

Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

Interview Tips
163K

Interview Tips

Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

Salary Negotiations
171.1K

Salary Negotiations

A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

Applied Systems Careers

Cover image for Applied Systems

Applied is dynamic, with consistent company growth and product innovation. Applied offers stability, with an average employee tenure of 14...More

  • Our Values
  • Team Applied
  • Recognition
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Applied Systems

21 days ago

Company News
Applied Systems today announced that the company was recognized in the 21st Annual American Business Awards®. Applied was named the winner of a Bronze Stevie® Award for Company of the Year in the Large-Sized Computer Software category. The Stevie Awards competition received more than 3,700 nominations from organizations of all sizes and in virtually every industry this year for consideration in a wide range of categories.
Shared image - Applied Systems Honored as a Bronze Stevie Award® Winner in the 2023 American Business Awards®
Applied Systems Honored as a Bronze Stevie Award® Winner in the 2023 American Business Awards®
www1.appliedsystems.com
See all

Applied Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
Applied Systems photo of: AppliedNet 2019
Applied Systems photo of: AppliedNet 2019
Applied Systems photo of: AppliedNet 2019
Applied Systems photo of: UP Holiday Mixer
Applied Systems photo of: Applied Cares - Habitat for Humanity
Applied Systems photo of: Windsor, ON Holiday Party
Applied Systems photo of: Applied customers, employees and leadership traveled to Universal Studios for the evening event during Applied Net 2016
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Applied Systems Job Seekers Also Viewed

Vertafore

3.7

920 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 565 Applied Systems reviews submitted anonymously by Applied Systems employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Applied Systems is right for you.