Appraisal Nation Reviews | Glassdoor

Appraisal Nation Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Appraisal Nation CEO Michael Tedesco
Michael Tedesco
2 Ratings
  1. "Work for people who care for you as a person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appraisal Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many companies especially larger ones can view you as just a number, but Appraisal Nation has executives and managers that really care for you as a person. Each person is treated as an individual and their work needs are done so as well. If you are in school, you can work flex hours and even can have some options to work from home.

    Cons

    It is still a growing company, so there is not a 401k plan available yet.

    Appraisal Nation2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appraisal Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at Appraisal Nation are some of the best I've ever worked with. Management tries to reward employees with fun events.

    Cons

    they barely pay a living wage. Promotions and raises are hard to come by.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be surprised with employees leave. They have families to support.

    Appraisal Nation2019-01-29
  3. "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Specialist in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Appraisal Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked here just over a year and company is great. They do a nice job recognizing everyone's accomplishments and the managers are all pretty good. The owners work in the company and no one acts above anyone else. Great benefits! Easy place to make friends outside of work too.

    Cons

    Sometimes you can get a little overloaded on different things at once.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep is informed.

    Appraisal Nation2017-11-25
  4. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Appraisal Nation full-time

    Pros

    Communication is good. There are weekly meetings in front of the entire company. Managers care about the employees and the company is growing so there are jobs for staff to get promoted. Plus there is a different food truck outside every week and we do fun stuff like birthday celebrations and pot lucks.

    Cons

    Parking is a pain because we share our lot with American Airlines. There are a lot of them so I often have to park far away and walk

    Appraisal Nation2017-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's An Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Appraisal Nation full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, flexible schedules, free coffee

    Cons

    Favoritism, bad traffic to enter and leave parking lot, and low pay

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees regarding company improvements

    Appraisal Nation2017-06-28
  6. "Appraisal Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Appraisal Nation full-time

    Pros

    The clients were great to work with (most of the time). HR is fantastic and is there for the greater good. The managers allow flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Large amounts of stress Not a lot of opportunity to grow within the company

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that there are positions for growth Do not play favorites

    Appraisal Nation2017-04-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vendor Management Associate in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Appraisal Nation for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers who don't care how many days you miss Good medical benefits

    Cons

    There are management positions that only start at $30,000/yr but have the stress and responsibility of a $65,000/year job. The owners of the company lease their new cars every few years on the companies dime, but somehow don't have enough money to pay their employees a fair wage. For example, Vendor Management Associates can expect to come in at $25,000/year. You can ask for more, but you won't get it. However... the owners can go and lease their Maserati & jaguar. They also go to lunch everyday and spend easily $100 per meal, and write it off as a company expense. Want a good paying job? Ask for a sales position. The sales positions make commission + a base salary. They also go to conventions and spend anywhere of up to $3,000 per night on hotel rooms, thousands on food and drink. Oh, but no you cant have a raise. Remember when we offered insurance because the government required us to? Yeah, thats your raise, be thankful. Do you enjoy being yelled at when you mess up? Being treated like a child and then given a talking to infront of the entire team? Do you like being belittled and looked over for promotions because you're not a hot brunette (the owners have a thing for brown headed girls)? My advice, STAY AWAY AND DONT LOOK BACK.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to not just talk about how you care about your employees, show it and pay them what they are worth.

    Appraisal Nation2016-08-04
  8. "Appraisal Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cary, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Appraisal Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and people!

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times, monotonous work

    Appraisal Nation2016-03-21
Found 8 reviews