Apptricity Reviews | Glassdoor

Apptricity Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Apptricity Chief Executive Officer and President Timothy D Garcia (no image)
Timothy D Garcia
74 Ratings
  1. "Awesome people / exciting applications with IoT, AI, & 5G ... realtime asset & Inventory Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chairman in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO / Founder ...support team is excellent ... committed to make each customer successful.

    Cons

    We continue to be pulled in too many directions by customers ...

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2020-01-30
  2. "Excellent Company and great Management Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management team is always so positive and encourages you to do better!

    Cons

    No bad things to say. This company is only meant for people who are willing to work hard and are team oriented.

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2020-01-18
  3. "The latest cutting edge technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This place is for the 1% of the people who want to be part of the next generation technology.

    Cons

    Hire people who want to be here with the right attitude and the ability to create next generation technology. This isn't for people who lack the talent the put on the resume. This isn't an IT shop. This is a technology company for those who are gifted and want to create next generation technology

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2019-10-18
  4. "Excellent Technology in IOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of exciting projects with global telecom providers. IOT is a company direction, If you like being on the cutting edge of technology, this i the place to be. Company is in expansion mode with recent wins.

    Cons

    Nothing really to speak of, be prepared to engage once you start. I would advise anyone looking at the negative reviews to take them with a grain of salt,since they can't convey what there problem with the company is.

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2018-05-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Business as usual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Probably some of the friendliest people I have ever met. Everybody is pretty down to earth. A lot of company functions and a lot of communication.

    Cons

    Only problem I see is we are on 2 separate floors, but what I understand we are moving to a new location

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2017-10-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Are we talking about the same company ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a developer and I have been with Apptricity less than 6 months. This place is great. After reading several negative reviews most of them are inaccurate and dated. I haven't witnessed any of the complaints that have been posted on this site. Comments regarding leadership are pretty inaccurate. From what I understand there were several people who didn't like the direction of the new technology the company was heading or were able to do their assignments. I briefly talked to the CEO in the elevator, he came across with pretty normal and has a lot of projects. He tends to be short and to the point, but I doubt he is narcissistic, on the other hand what CEO isn't Narcissistic, haha. I love the technology and the VP of Development is a really nice person. Pretty normal company

    Cons

    Biggest con is the development space needs to be more open. I know they were looking at new space with a open concept and they put a committee together to help with the new design. They offer fresh fruit, which goes fast. All in all there isnt anything that is really negative about the place.

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2017-08-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "United Focus of an entire team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expense and Spend Management Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous focus on customer success and support. The great thing about this is that these are not just marketing words but the "practice" of an entire organization. Fantastic enterprise solutions that can be configured for all types of organizations. If you need help it is as easy as picking up the phone, from the CEO to any of my colleagues.

    Cons

    Every company has some but for me the good far outweighs everything.

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2017-07-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "You have to laugh a the negative reviews, ........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just read the press releases! The talent level has increased dramatically. New technology platforms being deployed

    Cons

    all the egos have been let go, just look at there negative reviews, now imagine having to work with people like that. we are all they re gone and wish them the best in their career

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2017-04-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome, Awesome,Awesom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has been on a string of winning new deals and coming out with great new technology. Great place to work, for people who want to be with a company that is going to be something big.

    Cons

    Really none to speak of, You can read post negative post and really have a great understanding on why they are "former employees" These people never added value, always blamed other people, and pretty much lied about there skills. Who wants people like that working for you ? What's funny is they are always blaming someone for their incompetence.

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2016-11-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Big things happening at Apptricity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programmer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity for less than a year

    Pros

    Company setting new direction with its technology stack,. Large deals are being signed and a new CFO who has the companies interest as his top priority.

    Cons

    Still some individuals who thinks it's about them, but only a few of them left. All the malcontents are gone finally. You can read about them on the negative reviews.

    Continue reading
    Apptricity2016-07-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 85 reviews