Apptricity Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Apptricity Sales Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.4
9%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Apptricity Chief Executive Officer and President Timothy D Garcia (no image)
Timothy D Garcia
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Same guy re-posting over and over and over again and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, Great Accounts, great environment. Some of the most dedicated people in the industry. Company has great mobile and web technology

    Cons

    really dealing with stuff on this site, that is totally nonsense. Eventually this person who says he keeps on re-posting needs to put there big boy pants on and move on. Quit being self-obsessed. He even states that he keeps re-posting and glassdoor keeps on taking it down because it isn't true. Why else would it get taking down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving the company forward, keeping hiring great talent and keep winning great companies

    Apptricity2015-11-04
  2. Helpful (23)

    "Scary CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not there long enough to say.

    Cons

    CEO yelled at a coworker so loud my ears hurt.When he leaned over the conference table and kept screaming at her, I knew it was time to leave after working there a week.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management.

    Apptricity2018-10-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (23)

    "He is at it again.........Timothy, Timothy you right great reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apptricity for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There really aren't any. You might think so at first, but the reality of the craziness of this place comes roaring at you quickly. The best you can hope for is to get out quickly.

    Cons

    Unless you have experienced the bazar behavior of management, all driven by the paranoid emotions of Tim. For those still trying to decide to work there or escape from there, read this :Psychologist Stephen Johnson writes that the narcissist is someone who has “buried his true self-expression in response to early injuries and replaced it with a highly developed, compensatory false self.” This alternate persona to the real self often comes across as grandiose, “above others,” self-absorbed, and highly conceited. In our highly individualistic and externally driven society, mild to severe forms of narcissism are not only pervasive but often encouraged." This describes Mr. Garcia to the tee. He doesn't wanted to be crazy, he just is hateful and mean to the bone. Lying comes as easy to him as breathing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not sure there is much to say, the executives reporting to Tim no there shame and have decided to live with it. For Tim nothing will change until he gets some help which is doubtful.

    Apptricity2017-07-28
  5. Helpful (22)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apptricity

    Pros

    Nothing positive at all at Apptricity.

    Cons

    CEO sets no direction, sets an unstable environment and has the highest turnover of employees of any employer I have been associated with during my working career.

    Advice to Management

    Poor management from top to bottom.

    Apptricity2015-10-29
  6. Helpful (15)

    "The Truth Hurts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apptricity full-time

    Pros

    None. I can't even find five words for this section.

    Cons

    Previous reviews I have written have been taken down and replaced by fluff obviously written by the CEO. Do not believe the 4-5 star reviews, they are propaganda written to try and balance the overwhelmingly negative (but truthful) reviews. Why do you think their executives and senior management carry handguns on the job? Also, their client list is faked; half those companies (the few that there are) either never implemented or are using a bespoke product that they got for cheap or free.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would offer advice but they know everything and wouldn't listen anyway.

    Apptricity2015-10-31
  7. Helpful (18)

    "I've watched these reviews for too long. I'd like to give a non-biased, non-company exec. written review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apptricity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The view in Irving is nice, the Pete's coffee is nice and it virtually drops off dramatically from there. Initial interviews and company strategy discussions would lead you falsely to think this is a place I'd like to be a part of and to contribute to.

    Cons

    Listed in no particular order: 1) Management or non leadership of personnel 2) The abusive and non-trusting environment 3) The unpredictable, random, and totally unprofessional tirades by Top Executive 4) Free benefits. The seems to be a lot of heartfelt reviews followed by those that appear to be written by upper management to try to defend someones narcissiom. I truly think there might have been a time that he/company had a vision that included great customer service and employee treatment. Not sure when but that isn't, either customer or employee, in his or anyone on the executive teams vocabulary or thoughts now. I worked in the sales dept. if you can call it that (department# for longer than most # they have 100- 200% turnover per year#. A couple things were immediately apparent; no training on products, no support of any kind for proposals, brochures were non-existant, visits to customers both locally and certainly distant were frowned upon and expenses difficult to get approved and easily denied and VIRTUALLY ALL LEADS FROM WEB OR MARKETING EFFORTS were taken by xxx and those that were past on only had company name #web search clients) and had no names or phone numbers or titles. Additionally, customer contacts that were developed by reps. were taken away and visited by him and xxx . My recommendation to all, programmers, sales etc. is that if you are not destitute, don't get involved with this company. Customers suffer, employees suffer and the rich just get uglier.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get him some help and put your big boy pants on and get out.

    Apptricity2015-01-31
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Very poor sales organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apptricity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products. They have several defense contracts that produce steady revenue but very few commercial clients.

    Cons

    CEO takes all inbound leads, literally $0 marketing budget, as a sales rep you're handed a phone book and expected to cold call into Enterprise software deals. When you don't sell $500k in six months from a phone book CEO cleans house.

    Advice to Management

    Get CEO out of the sales organization and invest in some marketing efforts.

    Apptricity2013-08-03
Found 7 reviews