Apria Healthcare Customer Quality Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Apria Healthcare Customer Quality Specialist Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
45%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Apria Healthcare CEO Dan Starck (no image)
Dan Starck
21 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Integrity,Honesty and Caring Matter!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a leader in the Healthcare Field and know what it takes to be the Benchmark for everyone else.

    Cons

    None that I'm aware of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Apria Healthcare2019-06-13
  2. "A great work environment to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great customer service for medical

    Cons

    Keep up a good work

    Apria Healthcare2019-06-18
  3. "Good Employee Atmosphere and Dedicated Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist 

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Low salary, poor communication, limited skill building.

    Advice to Management

    Mentor employees to advance within the company. Train them to leave, incentivize them to stay.

    Apria Healthcare2019-12-03
  4. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get health benefits and accumulate time off

    Cons

    Extremely high workload Company constantly changes management Little opportunity for growth

    Apria Healthcare2019-11-23
  5. "They do not give raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist 

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and easy work, lots of work from home options.

    Cons

    After 5 years with the company, I finally make $1 more than what I started with. I know new people who make more than I did after years.

    Apria Healthcare2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Recent New Hire at Apria Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was just hired and start next week. I felt the interviewing and hiring process went smoothly. I really liked how most of the paperwork involved with the hiring process is done electronically and before I even arrive to start on my first day. Now I will not have to spend half my 1st day of employment filling out paperwork.

    Cons

    The only thing I can say is the background check took a little longer than I had hoped. In the end, it all came out well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Nashville, TN

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked 15 years. Gave me a career, and i will always be thankful for that.

    Cons

    Outsourcing-thats the biggest problem. And the processes are very work intensive and unnecessary

    Advice to Management

    Bring it home

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Wouldn’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some good people. Pay was pretty good.

    Cons

    Management was awful. There was no organization or guidance. If you asked a question, chances are you were given the wrong answer. That is, if you were given an answer at all. The culture and atmosphere were awful. Very unprofessional workplace. Bidding for your shifts. Working holidays and weekends. The CEO even came to our building and didn’t take the time to speak to anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to help employees. Invest in your people. Hold people accountable, including yourselves. There is a very high turn over rate for a reason.

    Apria Healthcare2019-03-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great if you want your life to be your work.

    Cons

    Don't expect them to care about you.

    Advice to Management

    If you want your employees to care about patient maybe care about your employees and work with them to provide better care to customers in a way that works for them.

    Apria Healthcare2019-03-03
  10. "customer quality specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Quality Specialist in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    working from home ,can take insurance verification skills and make more somewhere else

    Cons

    no annual raises, health insurance ded is $4,000, poor leadership, very little employee incentives.

    Advice to Management

    just close apria down and apply somewhere else

    Apria Healthcare2018-10-30
Found 48 reviews