Apria Healthcare Patient Service Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Apria Healthcare Patient Service Technician Reviews

Updated May 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Apria Healthcare CEO Dan Starck (no image)
Dan Starck
5 Ratings
  1. "BJS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Technician in Laurinburg, NC

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent facility to work for.

    Cons

    A lot or manpower hours

    Apria Healthcare2016-05-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pay the CEO forget the workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working with patients. That's about it.

    Cons

    Empty promises about raises. One minute we are breaking records in sales, next minute we don't have money to give raises to the workers.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a living wage. Can't even afford a decent apartment on these wages.

    Apria Healthcare2018-05-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor operations for employees and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a honest living helping those in need. The salary is decent but can always use improvement. There's not much more.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Poor leadership. Each branch operates differently but still not efficient or safe. Working late hours and expected to return the next morning. This is unsafe and unhealthy. Patients receive inadequate service. LCE is clueless and rude.

    Advice to Management

    Work on employee retention. Consider restructuring global operations to address all the poor ratings to make Apria a better place to work and do business. I see a possible acquisition if changes aren't made.

    Apria Healthcare2017-04-15
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Former Full Time Patient Service Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Technician in Tifton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay was good that was about all, I had to work all of the time. When I first started the benefits were good

    Cons

    I was always on call never had any family time, Apria always wants you to be there for them but they don't care about you. Management has the idea you owe them for letting you work there. After they use you they will let you go

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees the way you want to be treated, remember they have families

    Apria Healthcare2015-04-13
  5. "Delivery Technician - Wouldn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Technician in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Driving around in the truck and not having to sit behind a desk and be bothered by phone calls and management all day long.

    Cons

    I worked at Apria for 7 years and I would not recommend it to anybody. The opportunity for advancement in position is slim to none and the pay doesn't go up at all. You have good employees who have been in the same position for years making $12 an hour while working nights and weekend on call. This makes your family life poor and almost non existent. I would not recommend Apria to anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees the same way you would like to be treated. Pay employees what they deserve and give yearly raises.

    Apria Healthcare2015-05-26
  6. "Worst work experience ever!!... EVER!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Technician in Monroeville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is consistent. Very little work life balance, management did try to help,still almost never got out on time for any of my child's appointments.

    Cons

    Ridiculous mandatory overtime! Delivery equipment, many times in poor condition for Pt use. On call tech. has too much call volume. Delivery trucks are falling apart, manager has no concern. Had to learn on call duty while on call, no helpful training or advice from managers. Lied to on interview, by manager. He really downplayed overtime and on call volume. After several customer compliments and awards, I still got laid off 2 weeks before Christmas.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie to workers Stop changing work and billing procedures every month!!!!!!

    Apria Healthcare2014-03-11
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I worked here for 7 year...not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Technician in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting to take care of sick people and help them

    Cons

    The company pays very poorly and no chance to get a real pay raise. They fired upper management who had been there a very long time just to cut budget and replaced them with people who have no background experience. The managers don't listen to your issues and never help with being on call. They will work you over your 14 hour driving limit and expect you to come back into work the next morning. They could care less about their employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would never recommend anybody to work here.

    Apria Healthcare2014-02-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor ethical and moral decisions, poor management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Technician in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Interaction with great patients.

    Cons

    Everything else. Bad and unpredictable hours. managers who abuse authority for own benefit. don't care about patients or employees, only care about operational earnings and building the companies future not the employees future. Company does not recognize exceptional workers. Company chooses not to assist employees in growing their career.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that your priorities in order start with the Patient, then the employees, then the operational earnings. If you take care of your patients and put them first, while treating your employees like people and not mules; The bottom line will grow at an exceptional rate on its own. If you neglect your patients and employees you are doomed to fail.

    Apria Healthcare2014-02-09
Found 8 reviews