Apria Healthcare Respiratory Therapist Reviews | Glassdoor

Apria Healthcare Respiratory Therapist Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Apria Healthcare CEO Dan Starck (no image)
Dan Starck
12 Ratings
  1. "I’ve found a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve got a great team to work with. Training has been great! Pay is very competitive!

    Cons

    Benefits aren’t as good as a hospital.

    Advice to Management

    Let’s try and get the yelp reviews more stars! I’m all about customer service!

    Apria Healthcare2019-11-09
  2. "Friendly and inviting staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Marquette, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monday-Thursday no weekends or holidays

    Cons

    Must use your own vehicle

    Apria Healthcare2019-07-12
  3. "Registered Respirtatory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A nationwide company that has worked out most of the kinks.

    Cons

    A nationwide company that has an extraordinary amount of HR demands.

    Advice to Management

    So far, so good.

    Apria Healthcare2018-11-16
  4. "Newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist 

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, out in the field (not confined to an office), good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    I have t worked here long enough to comment

    Apria Healthcare2018-10-19
  5. "respiratory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Respiratory Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work schedule is flexible and paid time off is generous

    Cons

    Pay for experience or additional education is not offered. Seasoned therapist are not appreciated

    Advice to Management

    Rt should get bonus for niv compliance

    Apria Healthcare2018-08-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "RRT Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Registered Respiratory Therapist in Lewiston, ME

    I worked at Apria Healthcare for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved the job and the people

    Cons

    Difficult to navigate phone/communication system. Patients continuously complain. Billing system is difficult for patients to navigate

    Advice to Management

    Bring the phone contacts back to the US. Difficult for Doctor's offices and patients to understand.

    Apria Healthcare2018-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Visiting patients!! Need for care in Apria regions is strong.

    Cons

    Training and leadership lacking at branch offices.

    Advice to Management

    Not sure what to say!

    Apria Healthcare2018-09-04
  8. "Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    National Company and the starting pay is decent

    Cons

    Benefits are poor and there is no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    invest more into your workers and in turn you will have better services levels and morale overall

    Apria Healthcare2018-07-01
  9. "Lead Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Respiratory Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many resources for clinicians and patients. Good teamwork effort in local branches. Opportunities for advancement available. Company provides good benefits and PTO.

    Cons

    Customer Service Call Center is horrible- patients, referrals, and employees hate it. Local branches are under-staffed. Merit increases are usually low.

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management, including Regional Managers, are very removed from the daily interactions that occur at a local level. They only focus on numbers, not patient care. I would advise an occasional reality check in among the trenches.

    Apria Healthcare2018-05-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "TOO MANY ROSTERS IN THE HEN HOUSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Morrisville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the branch I work at, the people are great!! We all work really well together and as a team.; pay is pretty good too for home health.

    Cons

    Customer Service has been outsourced to India and the Philippines, which makes it difficult for our older age patient's to communicate their needs. At the branch, we are always yelled at by patients due to this issue and losing our referrals because of this issue as well. Corporate needs to stop trying to cut corners and care more about their employees. If an idea didn't work the first time, chances of the same idea working 2 years later probably aren't going to work again.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop laying off your employees at the local levels, get rid of the awful customer services reps and keep the help that actually works and makes the company money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Apria Healthcare2017-10-11
Found 30 reviews