Apria Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Apria Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 819 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Dan Starck
341 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, your first check will be mailed(in 26 reviews)

  • "I've met some great people here a Apria(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rcp in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    This position affords me the flexibility I need to "semi-retire" and to be able to accompany my father to his various doctors appointments.

    Cons

    For me, there are no foreseeable cons at this time.

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-13
  2. "Riffed without any consideration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good pay, respected by my managers

    Cons

    Riffed without regard to years of service. They made no effort to assist long term employees find new positions within when the restructured.

    Advice to Management

    You should value your employees more. Dedication should be acknowledged and appreciated rather than kicking so many long term highly experienced people to the curb.

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-15
  3. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Transportation in Fairfield, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, on time, relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    New employee. Good experience so far.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-03
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Warehouse Clerk in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micro management, work was very simple and straightforward

    Cons

    I got kind of boring and monotonous

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-03
  5. "Excellent company, and recruiting process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to join to Apria are as follows. Excellent benefits packages, and compensation. Fantastic training support and great employee atmosphere.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons.

    Apria Healthcare2019-04-30
  6. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Technician in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You get some good overtime

    Cons

    They expect you to work all the overime

    Advice to Management

    Dont expext overtime on wekends

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-01
  7. "Good overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Very well informed in all aspects of what was happening

    Cons

    Took a bit longer than I'd like.

    Advice to Management

    None, it was a good experience

    Apria Healthcare2019-04-26

    Apria Healthcare Response

    April 30, 2019Sr Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us and are receiving the information you need to be successful! If you need anything, please feel free to contact us at HRConnect@apria.com

  8. "Apria"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are awesome. Great management team.

    Cons

    Haven't ran across any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job!

    Apria Healthcare2019-04-24

    Apria Healthcare Response

    April 30, 2019Sr Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with your coworkers and leaders! Should you need anything, please feel free to contact us at HRConnect@apria.com

  9. "Great interview & onboarding process!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Application and interview process was professional and efficient.

    Cons

    No cons to the hiring process.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing to attract new talent.

    Apria Healthcare2019-04-10

    Apria Healthcare Response

    April 19, 2019Sr Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our interview and onboarding processes and enjoying your time with Apria! Welcome! It is important to us to make a great impression from the start, and we are intent on finding and retaining top talent. If ...

    Show More
  10. "Good company with long term advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 

      I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Huge company; alot of opportunity

      Cons

      Some management not open with communication but I think that is common everywhere.

      Apria Healthcare2019-04-04

      Apria Healthcare Response

      April 8, 2019VP Employee Relations & HR Compliance

      We are glad to hear about your positive experience at Apria! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand there have been some challenges with remote management and are working to improve how our managers and employees interact. Thank you for your service with ...

      Show More
    Found 819 reviews