Apria Healthcare "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Apria Healthcare Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Apria Healthcare CEO Dan Starck (no image)
Dan Starck
375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, respected by my managers(in 28 reviews)

  • "They say you can work from home depends what manager you have(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Customer service for processing is not always on same page so depending who you get that day(in 76 reviews)

  • "Low pay and upper management doesn't care about employees(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong work ethic, internal promotions, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Shared Services concept can be hard to navigate

    Apria Healthcare2018-08-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No respect, treated like children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if work hard

    Cons

    Stressful, terrible work/home life.

    Advice to Management

    You are nice to each other and talk down to you children uh I mean employees

    Apria Healthcare2019-08-10
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Riffed without any consideration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, respected by my managers

    Cons

    Riffed without regard to years of service. They made no effort to assist long term employees find new positions within when the restructured.

    Advice to Management

    You should value your employees more. Dedication should be acknowledged and appreciated rather than kicking so many long term highly experienced people to the curb.

    Apria Healthcare2019-05-15
  5. "Newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist 

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, out in the field (not confined to an office), good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    I have t worked here long enough to comment

    Apria Healthcare2018-10-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefits, autonomy and flexibility.

    Cons

    No annual reviews so performance is not rated or compensated (ie no consistent raises) for operations staff.

    Advice to Management

    Institute annual reviews and hold people accountable for performance on the operations side of the company, not just sales.

    Apria Healthcare2018-03-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No home life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none any longer. Used to be good pay but even that sucks now. There is nothing good about this company.

    Cons

    No work life balance. I was salary working 14 hours a day and that wasn't enough. They only care about quantity not quality. Leadership has been turned over to sales. They have over promised without giving operations the necessary tools to deliver. Then when you fail to meet their quotas they yell at you and tell you how horrible you are. Unless you are part of the sales staff your are treated like crap, less than... human. I would not recommend this company to my enemies.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Turn the business back to operations minded leadership. Your moral and ethical compass is way off and you don't even care that your patients suffer. All patients hate Apria and hate they are stuck with you. Listen to the complaints and actually change versus just pushing them aside.

    Apria Healthcare2018-04-12
  8. "A good stepping stone but not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefits. Management is good.

    Cons

    Not much room to grow

    Apria Healthcare2017-12-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Delivery Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Delivery Technician in Reno, NV

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and good pay

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Apria Healthcare2017-09-07
  10. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apria Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, your first check will be mailed.

    Cons

    Really no training, must pay attention

    Apria Healthcare2017-06-10
  11. "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing/Collections 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apria Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowledge gained regarding durable medical equipment and insurance payers, good pay, great hours that were flexible, leads were usually able to help and were knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Goals were unattainable, every step that was made by an employee is tracked, reviews were harsh and they tell employees that they are replaceable.

    Advice to Management

    Take in consideration the employees payer when conducting reviews. All payers are not the same.

    Apria Healthcare2017-03-17
Found 28 reviews