Aprio Reviews | Glassdoor

Aprio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Aprio CEO Richard Kopelman
Richard Kopelman
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Give time to settle and maintain work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "There can be a good amount of flexibility outside of busy season(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Busy season scheduling and deadlines(in 9 reviews)

  • "Really None so far that I have noticed(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The majority of everyone here has been friendly, fair and fun. I couldn't ask for a better place to work. The environment is welcoming and a place where you can call a home away from home. I wouldn't trade the company, its values and morals for anything! I so love it here!

    Cons

    None worth mentioning at the moment.

    Aprio Response

    March 6, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the wonderful and glowing review of Aprio. We are very proud of the culture and family environment that we created and continue to build upon. Tell all your friends, family, and former co-workers how awesome we are so the word spreads! Thanks again

  2. "Thorough orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized, friendly, helpful, excellent follow up from IT

    Cons

    Traffic into Atlanta is never fun

    Aprio Response

    February 25, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the comments. Traffic can be brutal. We are proud of our remote work policy that allows our employees to work from home and avoid the traffic. Thanks again!

  3. "Top Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aprio offers an amazing company culture that really supports all employees. I love coming to work everyday knowing I'm surrounded by uplifting, intelligent individuals.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Aprio Response

    February 4, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the great comments! Tell all your friends :)

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture in Aprio is amazing. They have great opportunities for growth and the company itself is focused on growth. Great support from the team and from management.

    Cons

    None in my time being here.

    Aprio Response

    January 23, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the comments! We appreciate it.

  5. "Need a new place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun place to work. Aprio knows how to work their employees hard, however they have events for employees to help us connect with others in the firm as well as relax and recover from the busy seasons we deal with during the year. In addition, Aprio actively encourages community involvement and shuts down the firm once a year to use as a volunteer day. Giving back to the community which has done so much for me is important...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's an accounting firm. During the busy seasons expect to work longer hours, but if you can't handle that you probably don't belong in this field.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you are doing trying to actively improve the firm and Aprio's future will continue to be bright.

    Aprio Response

    December 10, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the awesome review. We couldn't agree more. Tell your friends (don't forget about our amazing referral bonus program). We are in store for an exciting 2019!

  6. "Aprio - Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Aprio is a great place to work with ample opportunities. They are extremely focused on growth as well! Work and personal life balance is very important to Aprio.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Aprio Response

    November 29, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the fantastic review. We love our life/work balance and we are always looking to grow! Tell your friends. Thanks again

  7. "Great company, awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company, great team, and great management.

    Cons

    Currently have not experienced any cons.

    Aprio Response

    November 12, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate it.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life Balance, Professional Growth, and Benefits.

    Cons

    None - I very much enjoy working for Aprio.

    Aprio Response

    October 12, 2018VP, Human Resources

    We love that you love working for Aprio! Thank you for the comments. We appreciate it.

  9. "New Employee One Week Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Book Keeper in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is what drew me here. The people are very friendly.

    Cons

    Although the onboarding was nice it could be done in one day. Most of the information can be found while working here. The first week has been a little slow, but I know it will get busier soon.

    Aprio Response

    October 30, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and about your on-boarding experience. We have conducted new hire training in one day and the feedback was that it was too much to go through and it was thorough enough. We are always striving to improve our on-boarding experience and we want to be diligent ...

    Show More
  10. "Payroll and Tax Authority Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll and Tax Authority Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aprio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to work remotely.

    Cons

    Everyone works remotely in different time zones.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Aprio is a really great place to work!

Found 84 reviews