Cover image for Aprio
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Aprio

Engaged Employer

Aprio

Add a Review

Aprio Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 267 of over 328 reviews
4.6
96% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Aprio Managing Partner and CEO Richard Kopelman
99% Approve of CEO

Found 268 of over 328 reviews

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Aprio Managing Partner and CEO Richard Kopelman
Richard Kopelman
183 Ratings

What people are saying about Aprio

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Aprio and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior Tax Associate Interview

    Nov 21, 2022 - Senior Tax Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A complete online process. An initial phone interview with the recruiter, then a Zoom/Teams audio call with the recruiter lasts between 30-45 minutes. My recruiter was extremely professional and warm. She is just such a nice person to work with. Be sure to prepare some questions. Then finally 3 rounds of interviews with other associates, managers, and partners. I first thought that was lengthy, but it was critical to have the opportunity to learn about the potential team members. The interview helped me tremendously during the decision-making phase of my career change.

    Cons

    Didn't have any for the interview process.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Nov 17, 2022 - Tax Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is great. It did not take long for me to realize Aprio is serious about employee development. Aprio has multiple resources available for us to use to learn more about certain topics in the industry. My coworkers are very supportive and want to see everyone succeed.

    Cons

    They throw a lot of information at you during your onboarding week so it's kind of overwhelming at first.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Aprio team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Nov 16, 2022 - Tax Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A truly wonderful place to work. People are motivated, hard working, and fun.

    Cons

    There is an over abundance of communication early on that gets filtered out easily and is difficult to catch up from.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company to work for!

    Nov 14, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benfits Time Off Career options Remote Work

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First Week Review

    Oct 24, 2022 - Tax Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    4-Days Orientation, with App and tax app training. Since just after the tax session, there has been no work in the first week. Good company culture.

    Cons

    Too many details. Because it is a visual orientation, still some questions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aprio Response

    VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate it

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent company

    Oct 24, 2022 - Associate in Matthews, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, immediately feels like a family. Easy to connect and form friendships. Management is helpful and is always available!!

    Cons

    So far, I have not encountered anything negative. Even the onboarding was excellent. Unlike in my previous role- the onboarding team were very engaging and kept things interesting!!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aprio Response

    VP, Human Resources

    Woohoo! Thanks for your feedback. We feel the same way.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not too bad

    Nov 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people Room for growth

    Cons

    Understaffed (isn't everyone?) Understaffing creates issues achieving the promised work/life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aprio Response

    VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. I believe that the longer you are here, the more you will appreciate the firm. Please continue to provide feedback. Thanks!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Tax Dept Review

    Nov 3, 2022 - Senior Staff Accountant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get a lot of great experience.

    Cons

    Long hours, stresfull deadlines and little to no bonus structure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aprio Response

    VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Still believe in this company after 7 years

    Oct 14, 2022 - Senior Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continuous growth and evolution of a company

    Cons

    Can be a bit overwhelming and demanding but when you love what you do and believe in the company you work for, it makes it worthwhile

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aprio Response

    VP, Human Resources

    That is amazing and we appreciate everything you have contributed to the firm. Thank you for your feedback!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 14, 2022 - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture with competitive pay

    Cons

    Promotion scheduling is a little odd

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aprio Response

    VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We think we are pretty great as well.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 268 Reviews
</>Embed

Aprio Reviews FAQs

Aprio has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 328 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Aprio to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aprio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aprio. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

96% of Aprio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aprio 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Aprio to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Aprio Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aprio? Share Your Experiences

or

Aprio Careers

Cover image for Aprio

Successful businesses and successful communities go hand-in-hand. Giving back is in our DNA. From our beginnings in 1952, our firm's...More

  • Our Mission
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Aprio

642 days ago

Company News
Aprio named to Forbes Best Tax and Accounting Firms List
Shared image - America's Best Tax And Accounting Firms 2021
America's Best Tax And Accounting Firms 2021
glassdoor.com
See all

Aprio Photos

+ Add Photo
Aprio photo of: Richard Kopelman, CEO and Managing Partner kicks off the Aprio 2021 Show, our “talk show” broadcast celebration and look ahead to what’s next in 2021.
Aprio photo of: The Aprio 2021 Show – Mike Callahan, Partner, Chief Operating &amp; Financial Officer recognizes Aprio’s top performers.
Aprio photo of: The Aprio 2021 Show – We celebrate promotions on the Aprio 2021 show.
Aprio photo of: Danielle Berg, Chief Growth Officer and Richard Koplelman, CEO share the Growth Team’s plans for 2021 on Aprio’s “talk show” broadcast celebration and look ahead to what’s next.
Aprio photo of: Wellness Walk to Support World Mental Health Awareness Day
Aprio photo of: Our Managing Partner and CEO
Aprio photo of: Recognition Ceremony
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Aprio Job Seekers Also Viewed

DHG Logo
DHG

4.1

557 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 328 Aprio reviews submitted anonymously by Aprio employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Aprio is right for you.