Aptive Environmental Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Aptive Environmental CEO Vess Pearson
Vess Pearson
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Going with aptive was honestly the best choice I made(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great pay, great work environment(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and you'll have to develop some thick skin(in 55 reviews)

  • "hard work, have to rush through appts(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best management ever."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aptive Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best management you can find. All the supervisors are educated, polite and supportive. Decent salary and the employees get their 40 hours even in winter time. During spring and summer there's plenty of overtime and the paycheck is very good. I feel very appreciated and I'd like to work for this company for many more years.

    Cons

    It's a hard work, but the supervisors are very supportive and make it easier.

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-01-12
  2. "Great way to learn communication and make a lot of money"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aptive Environmental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money, friendship, advancement possibilities, learning how to relate with different people

    Cons

    Hours, working outdoors everyday in the heat

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-05-20
  3. "Great Pay, Tons of hours, Great summer opportunity or to burn an excess of free time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Pro in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aptive Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of money to be made for a low-requirement, super simple, entry-level job. 15.00/hr for entry-level, no requirements work, 50 hours minimum per week after training, tons of bonuses available if you do services fast and cleanly. Even more hours in the summer. Starting hours are around 60 during the summer. Super simple work: 80% of appointments are: sweep the eaves, spray the foundations, spray the trees and plants, spray the sidewalk, and collect payment. easy. You get your own truck and equipment for work purposes only.

    Cons

    Expected to work every other saturday. Too many hours for me. I was spending 14 hours a day either prepping, driving, or doing the actual work. 10 hours a day of work sound nice on paper, but man it takes a toll on you if you aren't the right type of person for it. You are expecting to be at the office at 7am 3 days a week, and at your first appointment at 8 on the others. Usually you're working until 6:30-7. You start out doing initials, which means you have to complete the sale a sales rep started before your actual service. This becomes a problem because the sales reps will leave out information that is critical just to "make the sale" and you have to clean that up and make sure the customer knows all aspects of the contract. Sometimes this makes the customer mad because they feel scammed, and you have to take the backlash for something you didn't cause. Constantly being told by clients "I didn't know you were coming today" or "I wanted to reschedule to another day." It seems like there is a miscommunication somewhere in the comm chain.

    Aptive Environmental2020-05-20
  4. "The worst team and management. The most unprofessional company."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aptive Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing I can think of

    Cons

    It felt like working with high school kids

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-05-23
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aptive Environmental full-time

    Pros

    Travel and Great Team building

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of rejection

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-04-06
  6. "Pyramid Scheme Scam Job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aptive Environmental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to get the job

    Cons

    Liar bosses. Rip off. Bad hours. No work life balance. Pays in incentive rather than money. Overall scam stay away! DO NOT FALL FOR THE FAKE REVIEWS. There are morning training sessions and part of the session is having their employees WRITE FAKE 5 STAR REVIEWS!!!!!! Products do not work.

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-05-08
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pest Control Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aptive Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, flexibility when needed for family issues

    Cons

    seasonal, lack of work during certain periods

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-04-14
  8. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aptive Environmental part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was a great company with great networking opportunities and uncapped commission.

    Cons

    There is a lack of organization and communication with sales reps. The service provided is average.

    Continue reading
    Aptive Environmental2020-04-12
  9. "Great place for personal and career development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aptive Environmental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a ton of skills including sales, negotiation and leadership. I earned much more than many of my peers who aren't willing to work as hard.

    Cons

    Its tough work. Dealing with rejection is hard, but it pays off and the skills are worth it.

    Aptive Environmental2020-03-27
  10. "Fantastic for College Students"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aptive Environmental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make a lot of money in a short period of time. You learn a lot of skills you can use in everything that you do. You'll make friendships that can last a lifetime.

    Cons

    Door to door sales is a grind.

    Aptive Environmental2020-03-18
Found 353 reviews