Apto Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Apto Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apto Solutions CEO James Kilkelly
James Kilkelly
12 Ratings
  1. "This company has turned around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Apto, you can develop technical skills that you didn't know you had! This company has made major improvements with staff and business endeavors. It's cool watching and being apart of this company growth. The atmosphere is positive and productive.

    Cons

    Improvements can still be made in staffing decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovative business ideas rolling!

    Apto Solutions2019-06-30
  2. "Tech Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Consultant 

    I worked at Apto Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to run your department the way you want to

    Cons

    No enough ops support to get things done fast enough.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more support to your AM's so they can move product more efficiently.

    Apto Solutions2019-08-05
  3. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Consistent work during peak periods. Friendly management that really cares about their employees well being and are willing to adjust to help ensure a healthy work environment. They are constantly feeding the staff during company meetings and the food that's catered is always a great choice of dishes. They offer incentives , and job advancement in certain areas and departments. (speaking for myself I loved how the company...

    Show More

    Cons

    At times working with new accounts can be stressful when the communication lacks , but overall every company has its on personal issues so these things can be clearly over looked to make it a great company.

    Advice to Management

    look into offering tuition reimbursement in the near future to help open opportunities that way current employees can advance their knowledge to better serve the company in current and upcoming employment opportunities

    Apto Solutions2019-07-18
  4. "Together We Stand!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard-working, Dedicated team members!!!

    Cons

    It can get hot in it!

    Advice to Management

    Let's have more Management and Employee fun days!!!

    Apto Solutions2019-07-11
  5. "Marvelous!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time

    Pros

    This is a great company that actually cares about their employees and services they provide👍👍👍

    Cons

    I have no complaints at all .

    Apto Solutions2019-06-14
  6. "Director of Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apto Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People make this company. Great employees, especially in the sales, operations and finance sides of the business.

    Cons

    Still a start-up atmosphere for a company that has been in business for over 18 years.

    Apto Solutions2018-11-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Grow with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apto gives you tools needed to advance within the company and as well outside the company. Its a great place to come in entry level and be able to prove yourself. Apto is on the verge of becoming a larger company and its a great chance to grow with the company!

    Cons

    Apto sometimes makes dry promises to employees that arent always fullfilled. IF you are in it to just make money this is not the job for you. While pay is good it can always be better.

    Advice to Management

    Trust in your people and reward them for loyalty and great work ethics. People want to be recognized more for their contributions.

    Apto Solutions2018-08-28
  8. "Apto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cell Phone Repair Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy work and pretty good pay. cool people to work for.

    Cons

    can either be very cold or hot

    Advice to Management

    none. just keep doing what yall are doing

    Apto Solutions2018-08-28
  9. "Mobile lab position review/recap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time

    Pros

    lively, yet structured work environment familial atmosphere ample room for growth and improvement promote personal and team training/building exercises insightful/intelligent management and operations teams

    Cons

    certain programs need new equipment

    Advice to Management

    get new equipment

    Apto Solutions2018-08-28
  10. "My opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repair Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apto Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have gain so many skills and knowledge., One of the most respectful company I have worked with.

    Cons

    Not know if and when you may be laid off. When you have bills its hard to think you go to work one day and without warning your name is called. Its like always waiting for the shoe to drop.

    Advice to Management

    I feel my manager is very good. Keep on being on our page.

    Apto Solutions2018-08-28
Found 41 reviews