Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Front Desk Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools CEO Paul Preston
Paul Preston
6 Ratings
  1. "Great working environment, opportunity for growth and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job offers a lot of customer service experience and communication skills. I love the environment with coworkers and being able to build relationships with kids and families. It has many benefits, such as paid time off, bonuses, fun events, and personal enrichment programs. They really work with you to help you grow in your leadership skills and achieve your goals. Also, The owners and are awesome and really... show that they care.

    Show More

    Cons

    Finding coverage for your shifts is hard sometimes, even when you are sick and communicating with management is hard sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you work on communicating a little more with employees.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-18
  2. "Front Desk Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Aqua-Tots for what seems like forever now. It is a great place to work- family owned, PTO offered for part-time employees, school benefits, flexible schedules, and your co-workers become like family to you. The mission and core values of Aqua-Tots is amazing! My managers have been great in allowing me to take on extra responsibilities so I can continue to grow while I am in school.

    Cons

    There are always cons of working anywhere. At Aqua-Tots Cary, the pros outweigh the cons. I would say there is room for improvement with communication between management and staff. Also, it seems that the more tenured staff take on more responsibilities, but get less appreciation than newer staff members. There's not much room for long-term growth, unless you want to transfer to another school to fill a manager... position elsewhere. Finding coverage for shifts can be difficult, but our manager does try to help when she can!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We love you guys! We would love to help develop a better communication system between management and staff.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-18
  3. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Tots has become one of my favorite things to do! Things like friendly staff, eager leaders, people who are willing to help you learn, and awesome kids who love to swim make it a place that feels like home. Awesome compensation, owners, staff, and environment to work in, especially if you love kids!

    Cons

    There are very few cons I could think of when thinking of Tots, but if I had to give one it would be sometimes a lack of full time hours for people who need them, and at times lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Full time hours/opportunities for those who need them

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-17
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time

    Pros

    Working around amazing kids was fun

    Cons

    The pay could have been better

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-03
  5. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun if you like working with kids Nice coworkers Friendly work environment Good management

    Cons

    Standing for 6 + hours Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Higher wage More opportunities to make commission

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-17
  6. "Great To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Hours Friendly Coworkers Excellent Management

    Cons

    Mentally Demanding Low Pay Scale Often have to work evening but management is flexible

    Advice to Management

    More opportunity for pay increases or commission based on enrollments

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-14
  7. "Great Company when the right people are in charge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours You can earn PTO

    Cons

    Shorter shifts during off season

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your GMs when it comes to staffing and setting realistic quarterly sales goals

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-07-30
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my co-workers, management, company culture

    Cons

    The pay is fine for younger people (college aged) but hard to raise a family on. There are a lot of little tasks that need to get done behind the desk. It's difficult to complete everything at a high volume location without having more staff members behind the desk.

    Advice to Management

    Need more front desk staff for high volume locations or things fall through the cracks.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-06-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "There for the People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, steady schedule, positive, growth

    Cons

    Pay is low, high pressure, gossip, rude customers

    Advice to Management

    The front desk staff are essential to the operations at Aqua Tots. They should be paid more for all that they do.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-04-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. The company really abides by their core values and mission and wants all of their employers to succeed.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement throughout the company.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-03-04
Found 15 reviews