Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Front Desk Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools CEO Paul Preston
Paul Preston
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "There for the People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, steady schedule, positive, growth

    Cons

    Pay is low, high pressure, gossip, rude customers

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-04-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. The company really abides by their core values and mission and wants all of their employers to succeed.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement throughout the company.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-03-04
  3. "Customer Service Representative/Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Entry level pay is not bad Working with team members Learning customer service skills and management

    Cons

    Stressful environment at times, depending on the clientele you are dealing with Entry level management Young staff that tends to bring drama that is unecessary Favoritism from management due to inexperience and young staff

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-08-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Needs Lots of Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    Working with kids is the best part of this job.

    Cons

    Doesn't give time off easily. Poor management. You have to sign an agreement that you have to pay $350 if you quit within 6 months of working there.

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2017-06-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Unappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Novi, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are not really any pros of working here. You are underpaid , no benefits and treated poorly. The only pro I can think of is the cute little kids you see

    Cons

    After working Aqua tots for a while I had to quit because of how poorly staff if treated. Working in the water was one of the most stressful things I could commit to. I also worked front desk and HATED it. It is so stressful at the desk and management sucks. Managers stir up problems between co works and are always talking behind others backs. Worst place I have ever worked

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2016-06-05
  6. "Great Company, Poor Ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Staff/Instructor/Office Manager in Novi, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with children, Meeting new families, Excellent employees, Flexible Hours. Great environment for high school/college students.

    Cons

    Management is very poor and has no respect for employees. Employees are overworked and under appreciated. The owners do not listen when you file a complaint and refuse to take action because they don't want to lose a "valuable" employee.

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2015-12-20
  7. "Decent place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Kennesaw, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a very basic entry level customer service job. Co workers were nice people. Kids were fun to work with. Easy part time scheduling. Just an overall easy job.

    Cons

    Franchise location didn't seem to follow all the corporate handbook rules. Very disorganized. Little to no training. Everyone just kind of flew by the seat of their pants. Owner never responded to customer complaints. Power got turned off a couple of times, and late paychecks. Not because the business wasn't making money because it was. But because the owner was so disorganized things fell through the cracks.

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2014-11-02
Found 17 reviews