Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Master Water Safety Instructor Reviews | Glassdoor

Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools CEO Paul Preston
Paul Preston
26 Ratings
  1. "Front desk staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Master Water Safety Instructor in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My favorite thing about Aqua-Tots is the rich social environment, everyone is super friendly and we are all one big family. My managers always have my back and want me to be the best employee that I can be. Aqua-Tots also has amazing core values that we live out everyday.

    Cons

    Sometimes finding coverage can be difficult for certain shifts. If you are an in-water instructor you have to be consistent and out of 10 weeks you can only miss one shift.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-16
  2. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Tots has become one of my favorite things to do! Things like friendly staff, eager leaders, people who are willing to help you learn, and awesome kids who love to swim make it a place that feels like home. Awesome compensation, owners, staff, and environment to work in, especially if you love kids!

    Cons

    There are very few cons I could think of when thinking of Tots, but if I had to give one it would be sometimes a lack of full time hours for people who need them, and at times lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Full time hours/opportunities for those who need them

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-17
  3. "I honestly love working here but every place has cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Building relationships with kids and families Staff are like my family Owners are AMAZING and down to earth Lots of room for growth within the company Great first job, been here for 3 years so far $300 referral bonus

    Cons

    Finding coverage for a shift No full time hours

    Advice to Management

    Full time hours should be offered to those who need it

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-16
  4. "Super rewarding! Tons of fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Safety Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LOVE getting to bond and grow relationships with kids and families, great life skills, good first job

    Cons

    occasional lack of communication between families and staff as well as manager and employers

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-16
  5. "I Couldn't Imagine How Much I'd Grow to Love this Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Valuable purpose in the community. Purposeful mission and vision. Core values drive decisions. Opportunity for growth and travel. Leadership development. Collaboration with management across the entire franchise (global). Tremendous support from Headquarters. Freedom to develop your franchise location and team in ways that work for your business. Incredible workplace for first-time job seekers such as teen and young... adults. Uniform could consist of shorts and flip flops! Children are highly entertaining, and you get to see them every day! Develop relationships with families and watch them grow - literally (kids grow up in our schools and siblings are added to families!)

    Show More

    Cons

    I will update when I think of something!

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-08
  6. "Very useful experience for the College and High School Students to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work and learn in an awesome company, very flexible hours and schedule. No need to work late hours or long hours, still catch up with my homework and social life.

    Cons

    Can't find better place than Aqua-Tots to work!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-24
  7. "I Love Working For Aqua-Tots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Cypress, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Aqua-Tots Swim School has been an amazing experience. It is a fun an exciting place to work especially if you like working with children as well as working in customer service.

    Cons

    Everything is great Great Hours and great work life balance

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-17
  8. "Great mission - great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Our incredible mission and core values make this the best job. The kids are so cute and it's amazing to watch them progress.

    Cons

    I feel like we are always looking for reliable people. It's hard to fully staff.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-10
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time

    Pros

    Working around amazing kids was fun

    Cons

    The pay could have been better

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-03
  10. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Swim Instructor 

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    Great management and staff, love it here!

    Cons

    No cons to this job

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-02
Found 131 reviews