Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools CEO Paul Preston
Paul Preston
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with kids is the best part of this job(in 10 reviews)

  • "I loved taking what I was learning in the classroom and see it in real life at Aqua Tots(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Everyone is young, high school to first years in college so they don’t know how to run the place(in 6 reviews)

  • "After working Aqua tots for a while I had to quit because of how poorly staff if treated(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I Love Working For Aqua-Tots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Cypress, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Aqua-Tots Swim School has been an amazing experience. It is a fun an exciting place to work especially if you like working with children as well as working in customer service.

    Cons

    Everything is great Great Hours and great work life balance

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-17
  2. "Great mission - great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Our incredible mission and core values make this the best job. The kids are so cute and it's amazing to watch them progress.

    Cons

    I feel like we are always looking for reliable people. It's hard to fully staff.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-10
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time

    Pros

    Working around amazing kids was fun

    Cons

    The pay could have been better

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-03
  4. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Swim Instructor 

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    Great management and staff, love it here!

    Cons

    No cons to this job

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-02
  5. "Awesome work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools

    Pros

    Great place, awesome bosses, would definitely recommend working here!

    Cons

    Really don’t have any cons!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing great!

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-31
  6. "Aqua-Tots is fun and rewarding whether it be as a swim instructor or an office worker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools

    Pros

    A well thought training program to help employees learn.

    Cons

    None that I have with the store.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-28
  7. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Murphy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Owners believe in investing in their teams growth and knowledge. Great life and work balance. Room for advancement. Great culture for staff and our families. Flexible schedules. Competitive wages. Teaching water safety to children and being able to watch their skill growth. AMAZING holiday hours.

    Cons

    The anxiety level of a new teacher teaching swim lessons for the 1st time.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-28
  8. "Solid culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Healthy positive culture, great training, rewarding work, flexible schedules, competitive pay with opportunity for raises every 3 months

    Cons

    Mostly part time work. Typically only managers work full time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing - leading courageously and innovating

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-23
  9. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun if you like working with kids Nice coworkers Friendly work environment Good management

    Cons

    Standing for 6 + hours Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Higher wage More opportunities to make commission

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-17
  10. "Rewarding job with horrible staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Water Safety Instructor in Surprise, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with kids Families are happy and excited to come swim Meet fantastic kids and families Learn great life skills

    Cons

    No breaks. If you have to pee you will be told to pee in the pool. If an "in water incident" happens you must clean it. This means you are cleaning vomit, feces, etc. Kids will hit, kick, scream, spit, throw things at you (which is expected, but its not in the job description and they sure don't pay enough for it) Getting a shift covered is impossible. Their "core values" do not align with the actual... representation from management to staff. "relationships over profits"? NOPE. All they want is MONEY. They advertise higher than they actually pay. i.e. $12.50 actually ends up being $11.00. No negotiations. The work you do is not probable cause for a raise. Work your heart out, it doesn't matter. Chlorine is rarely where it is supposed to be. Be prepared for dry skin, rashes, and hair loss. The location I worked at had multiple spots of BLACK MOLD. These were even noticed and pointed out by customers. Multiple leaking spots which led to this. The teaching cards we used had BLACK MOLD in between the lamination. Full time staff do not get benefits.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach. Happy staff = happy customers. Get new management/even out work loads. Stop over working your employees.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-08-31
Found 125 reviews