Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools CEO Paul Preston
Paul Preston
32 Ratings
  1. "Love Aqua-Tots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate/Water Safety Instructor in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours for students, fun, fast paced, family friendly environment

    Cons

    Working weekends is part of the requirement

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-11-05
  2. "Love My Aqua-Tots Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Headquarters - Marketing Coordinator in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My team has become an extension of my family and its been a great experience. Thank you Aqua-Tots for being awesome!

    Cons

    I love working here. There are no cons.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-31
  3. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, supportive leadership, teaching hearts, impactful work, totally fun!

    Cons

    No cons at this time. I've been very happy with my experience.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-25
  4. "Pursues their core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The important thing to note is that Aqua-Tots is a franchise company, so depending on which franchise you are hired in to your mileage may vary. The franchise I am a part of has been extremely rewarding to work for. Good benefits (especially for the Aquatics industry), understanding upper managment, a strong vision of where they are going and what they want to do to get there. They are expanding quickly, and I feel... valued as part of a team every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to work Saturdays, it's just part of it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stick true to the core values as you expand

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-23
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful company loved working here

    Cons

    Just needed more pay and hours

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-21
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk/Water Safety Monitor in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Great part-time work benefits Decent pay Great management Amazing co-workers

    Cons

    There are no cons for this job!

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-19
  7. "Great working environment, opportunity for growth and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job offers a lot of customer service experience and communication skills. I love the environment with coworkers and being able to build relationships with kids and families. It has many benefits, such as paid time off, bonuses, fun events, and personal enrichment programs. They really work with you to help you grow in your leadership skills and achieve your goals. Also, The owners and are awesome and really... show that they care.

    Show More

    Cons

    Finding coverage for your shifts is hard sometimes, even when you are sick and communicating with management is hard sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you work on communicating a little more with employees.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-18
  8. "Front desk staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Master Water Safety Instructor in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My favorite thing about Aqua-Tots is the rich social environment, everyone is super friendly and we are all one big family. My managers always have my back and want me to be the best employee that I can be. Aqua-Tots also has amazing core values that we live out everyday.

    Cons

    Sometimes finding coverage can be difficult for certain shifts. If you are an in-water instructor you have to be consistent and out of 10 weeks you can only miss one shift.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-16
  9. "I Couldn't Imagine How Much I'd Grow to Love this Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Valuable purpose in the community. Purposeful mission and vision. Core values drive decisions. Opportunity for growth and travel. Leadership development. Collaboration with management across the entire franchise (global). Tremendous support from Headquarters. Freedom to develop your franchise location and team in ways that work for your business. Incredible workplace for first-time job seekers such as teen and young... adults. Uniform could consist of shorts and flip flops! Children are highly entertaining, and you get to see them every day! Develop relationships with families and watch them grow - literally (kids grow up in our schools and siblings are added to families!)

    Show More

    Cons

    I will update when I think of something!

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-10-08
  10. "Very useful experience for the College and High School Students to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work and learn in an awesome company, very flexible hours and schedule. No need to work late hours or long hours, still catch up with my homework and social life.

    Cons

    Can't find better place than Aqua-Tots to work!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2019-09-24
Found 142 reviews