Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Aqua-Tots Swim Schools Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools CEO Paul Preston
Paul Preston
26 Ratings
  1. "Aqua Tots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its an easy job and the parents usually aren't too harsh.

    Cons

    They barely train you and expect you to do things out of your experience level. I kept asking for hours and more shifts and they refused to let me pick up more. All the other coworkers refused to cover for me when I was sick.

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-10-12
  2. "Amazing place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Master Water Safety Instructor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with children improved my well-being Management was awesome

    Cons

    Getting time off is difficult

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-08-30
  3. "satisfying work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to build relationship with kids and families

    Cons

    no work life balance you're always working evenings your always wet and it takes a toll on your hair

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-09-10
  4. "Swim Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    Organized hours Fun to work with kids Upbeat environment

    Cons

    Strict hours Must stick to curriculum Difficult to work with parents sometimes

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-08-06
  5. "Customer Service Representative/Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Entry level pay is not bad Working with team members Learning customer service skills and management

    Cons

    Stressful environment at times, depending on the clientele you are dealing with Entry level management Young staff that tends to bring drama that is unecessary Favoritism from management due to inexperience and young staff

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-08-08
  6. "Great entry level job for those still in school or working other jobs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Safety Instructor in Springboro, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and management, excellent experience teaching children, great entry level pay ($9.75 during training). Relatively low stress and short hours make working here easy to fit into busier schedules for those who are going to school or working other jobs.

    Cons

    Short shifts, few hours unless willing to substitute and also work multiple positions. Hard to get consistent hours. In services can be difficult.

    Continue reading
    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-07-20
  7. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    Helping children learn to safely swim

    Cons

    Hard to get good hours

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-07-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wasn’t for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Swim Instructor in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a job Get to work with kids

    Cons

    Have to submerge kids even if they are fighting it Have 30 min classes that always run over so you constantly have to make up time No bathroom breaks Can’t fill out the child’s aquacard right after the lesson so you have to try to remember where everyone was and fill them in at the end of the shift(which can cause the kid to not advance as fast) Have to stick to the curriculum taught and can’t deviate at all (not even a little) Training is awful, very strict and they yell at you (which isn’t how I learn so I end up blanking and not learning anything which leads to more yelling. I left crying twice) Doesn’t pay enough for what’s expected

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-08-12
  9. "Good if you have a good boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    If your boss is good, the job is good.

    Cons

    Bad bosses = micromanagement, not allowed to have any opinions,

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-07-06
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aqua-Tots Swim Schools part-time

    Pros

    Good for a college student, good hours for a part timer

    Cons

    No health insurance benefit, not good for a college grad

    Aqua-Tots Swim Schools2018-07-04
Found 134 reviews