KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Aquent

Engaged Employer

Aquent

Add a Review

Aquent Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 462 of over 785 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Aquent Co-Founder and CEO John H. Chuang
John H. Chuang
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, excellent leadership, growth opportunities(in 65 reviews)

  • "Salaried, not hourly, with great benefits(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Benefits are average with no paid days off (sick/vacation/leave)(in 19 reviews)

  • "some paid time off would be nice(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Aquent

    Join the conversation on

    Production

    5m

    an 

    Executive Producer

    When did “Preditor” become a title? “We have an immediate need for a Preditor (Producer + Editor) to support one of the most important and inspiring software companies in the world of design and digital art. The Preditor will work on our paid social advertising and short-form social media needs. This includes producing content for a variety of social channels. Come join a wildly creative and fun team.” - from an Aquent recruiter email.

    8

    10 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Aquent and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Aug 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative and supportive environment with a lot of opportunities to make an impact. Interesting to work with a wide range of clients.

      Cons

      I don’t have any negative comments at this time. There has been a concerted effort to continually evolve the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Huge turn over

      Sep 11, 2021 - Staff Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For temp/contract roles I wouldn't say Aquent is better or worse than any other staffing company. Pay is average, benefits are ok for a temp agency.

      Cons

      I would recommend avoiding full-time staff roles. Rather toxic environment and huge turn over. Of the 20 or so people I worked directly with, 16 or so of us were fired or quit within a two year period. They are also deceptive about compensation for positions involving commission. They are also completely unwilling to entertain any suggestions on improving their business model as it relates to internal process or client relations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work and good benefits

      Sep 7, 2021 - Account Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good career move for me when I was knew to world of recruitment and staffing. Great perks such as education reimbursement and unlimited PTO.

      Cons

      Great people work there with good vision to be client driven. Some of policies or delivery goes against being client driven. I will always recommend this company as a good employer but realize that there are star players that carry the weight of under performers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A respectable company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Software Engineer in Asheville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and not overworked

      Cons

      Would rather have an increase in salary and less promising for a bonus that hasn’t really paid out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      great environment

      Sep 17, 2021 - Recruiter in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -work life balance - great co-workers - not a big aggressive recruiting firm, holistic approach to talent

      Cons

      starting to get a little hierarchical, more process in place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Marketing BI Developer (Power BI, Cognos, SSAS and Tableau)

      Aug 3, 2021 - Senior BI Developer in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Aquent has been very supportive over my 3 years of employment. HR and management are very approachable if you have issues or concerns (or even want to say hi). The benerfits and PTO are incredible. 401k match, yearly training budget, and Gym reimbursements are just a handful of perks. I've worked for several staffing companies and this one provides a small company feel which has been very appreciated. I'm transitioning to a FTE at the same company or I'd stll be at Aquent.

      Cons

      Most of my Aquent cons are related to things like Covid work environment and work/life balance which falls more on me than them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good culture, Changes quickly

      Aug 9, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture - good people, easy to be flexible and remote, staff is friendly, non competitive culture for a recruiting agency, great benefits support, and great learning funds

      Cons

      pay increases are small, climbing the ladder is tough, career paths aren't well established but if you want to learn without pay - that will come in handy for your resume. leaders bring changes quickly without much thought on larger impact

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great!

      Aug 12, 2021 - Program Coordinator in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and makes job searching easy.

      Cons

      Hourly pay vs. salary, usually a contractor role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 14, 2021 - Operations Manager in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Aquent team really makes you feel like your part of the family - despite being a contract employee. Their goal is to get you hire into the client. Would not change a thing.

      Cons

      There are no cons at Aquent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Uncommunicative to the point of being shady

      May 19, 2021 - Copywriter in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing you can't find anywhere else.

      Cons

      They rarely respond to emails. I have had one Aquent/Vitamin T representative ghost my emails for a solid month after they had reached out to me about a possible job. I had another representative who would respond to emails without ever answering the question I posed in the initial message. She did this so often couldn't have been by accident. Seeing as they take a big chunk of the money the place you're working for pays them for your services, you'd think they would hire smarter, better reps, and you'd think they would do something to earn that money. In those instances where a contract is terminated earlier than agreed upon for some arbitrary reason, they will always take the side of the employer over the employee. These kinds of places are a scam, and Aquent/Vitamin T is one of the worst I've worked with.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 462 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aquent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aquent? Share Your Experiences

    or