KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Aquent

Engaged Employer

Aquent

Add a Review

Aquent Employee Reviews about "no paid"

Updated Jan 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 811 reviews

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Aquent Co-Founder and CEO John H. Chuang
John H. Chuang
280 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, excellent leadership, growth opportunities(in 65 reviews)

  • "Salaried, not hourly, with great benefits(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Benefits are average with no paid days off (sick/vacation/leave)(in 19 reviews)

  • "some paid time off would be nice(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Aquent

    Join the conversation on

    Production

    7m

    an 

    Executive Producer

    When did “Preditor” become a title? “We have an immediate need for a Preditor (Producer + Editor) to support one of the most important and inspiring software companies in the world of design and digital art. The Preditor will work on our paid social advertising and short-form social media needs. This includes producing content for a variety of social channels. Come join a wildly creative and fun team.” - from an Aquent recruiter email.

    8

    10 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Aquent and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no paid"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      Extremely supportive agency

      Dec 22, 2017 - Interactive Art Director in Bloomfield, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive staff with great communication. Good medical/dental benefits, 401K available and plenty of online learning classes.

      Cons

      No PTO, no paid holidays. Other than that it's great.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Holiday for the Holidays

      Jan 1, 2021 - Marketing Events Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great new benefits added this year

      Cons

      No paid holiday or vacation offered

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      They're okay

      Nov 14, 2019 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They can place you in a job fairly quickly.

      Cons

      This is more of a general con with being a contingent worker. You are very limited with growth depending on where you are placed, and salary increases are few and far in between. Benefits are average with no paid days off (sick/vacation/leave).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Lots of connections and opportunities

      Jun 17, 2014 - Graphic Designer in Tukwila, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Aquent has great connections with very well know and top paying companies. I was sought out for a particular design role by Aquent. The rep for the account was very friendly and very helpful with the interview and on boarding process. My rep was also available for support through the course of my contract and responded timely to emails and phone calls. Benefits are offered with contracts and the details were reviewed over video chat with a rep who was not in my state.

      Cons

      Because Aquent has nationwide accounts they also have reps across the country. While my contract was in Seattle, my reps were based in the midwest and the south, which makes a 2 and 3 hour time zone difference, hindering full availability. The benefits were pretty good, but were based on hours worked on a weekly basis. So, if you had to take a sick day and couldn't make up the hours in that week you would pay more for benefits due to less hours worked. For this ongoing/long-term contract, no paid vacation time was offered. My contract was initially for 3 months with strong possibility to extend. Later, I was sent an email congratulating me because the contract had been extended another 3 months. Even though it is good news to have your contract extended, I would have preferred a phone call or to at least be asked if I would like that contract extended.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Aquent is a great place to work - go Vitamin T team!

      Mar 25, 2016 - Senior User Experience Designer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Your agent is always in touch to what project you're working on if you're happy - Agent visits me all the time on campus and buys me coffee and food - The Vitamin T team works on various projects around Houston - not just oil and gas - They pay very well - They do provide some pretty decent benefits (plus I was able to add my girlfriend on my plan) - 401k with Fidelity - Great perks like discounts off Apple products and phone services like Verizon - Bonus if you get someone hired on a project or find a job lead - Unlimited vacation days (you just don't get PTO) - Very involved in the Houston community going to HUXPA meet ups and other social networking events

      Cons

      - They do not match 401k - No Paid Time Off - No Bonuses - You don't get paid if you're on the bench

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Contractor

      No paid benefits, time-off for talent. Many of the talent are working full-time for the Aquent client pool.

      Mar 3, 2015 - Art Director in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with Aquent can provide extra job opportunities for those looking for employment. There is flexibility to choose assignments. There are times when the compensation is good.

      Cons

      No paid time-off for full-time talent. No paid benefits, in the past before 2008 they offered paid health, dental and vision insurance, due to the "economy" they removed this benefit and therefore stopped supporting their talent. No 401k matching, again before 2008 they matched 4% of the 401k, after 2008 they don't even offer it. Working with recruiters is very difficult, many ignore your requests for positions especially after they created the Vitamin T arm of Aquent. Pay is also substandard in many cases, I was working for a client that had me monitor my hours and they told me exactly what they were being charged for my services. The client was being charged $68/hr for my services, Aquent was paying me $33/hr and removing all my benefits that were promised when signed up.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for Staff, not so much for Talent

      Jun 19, 2016 - Lead Information Developer in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Affordable health insurance for employee only if you work 40 hours/week 401K (with no matching for talent) from day one

      Cons

      Health insurance cost for dependents is not affordable If you work less than 40 hours/week health insurance cost for employee might not be affordable (Talent) No paid time off...ever...no matter how many hours you put in or how long you've been Talent.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Bittersweet

      Mar 9, 2015 - Art Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are fortunate enough to get placed with one of their major clients, you will have steady work for quite awhile. You won't have to deal with anyone micromanaging you! You will have a lot of freedom to work as you see fit as long as you are professional.

      Cons

      Very little interaction with the reps! My rep is in another city and also speaks English as a second language so communicating with her can be challenging. The reps check in about once a quarter. The information we receive is often wrong. Biggest CON - no paid time off (no holiday, sick or vacation time)!!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Contractor

      May 15, 2016 - Technical Writer in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had several great recruiters who have worked hard to find interesting and rewarding assignments for me. I like that they make me feel like I'm part of the company even thought I work as a contractor. They provide online continuing education opportunities so you can keep your skills up to meet the needs of your assignments.

      Cons

      As with many staffing agencies, there is no paid time off.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 8 years

      High quality recruiters

      Apr 21, 2016 - Freelance Graphic Designer in Manchester, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Aquent is an amazing company - they are a group of wonderful agents who truly help you find the right position. They follow up to make sure you are happy with the placement. I have had several outstanding opportunities that turned into longer-term contracts, and I have been very happy.

      Cons

      No paid vacation, personal, or sick time off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aquent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aquent? Share Your Experiences

    or