Arbonne International Reviews | Glassdoor

Arbonne International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 200 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Arbonne International CEO Jean-David Schwartz
Jean-David Schwartz
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard work - Success based on personal effort(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management is inflexible, inefficient, and super slow at embracing change & innovation(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbonne International full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    work remote. great training online. positive culture

    Cons

    none. nothing negative to share.

    Advice to Management

    Great management team

    Arbonne International2019-02-11
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Executive Regional VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Regional Vice President in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbonne International full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I've been in management with Arbonne, in the field for 14 years after leaving a 14 year career in medicine. Smartest business & health decision I could have made. I've worked it like a real business & it's paid me like a real business from the start. Small up front investment was important for me since I was a struggling single parent with I started.

    Cons

    Takes time & consistent effort to find leaders who want this kind of time & financial freedom for themselves & family. Not a get rich quick business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of the field from consultants to the top. I feel today the top management is the best it's been in my 14 years.

    Arbonne International2018-12-06
  3. Helpful (12)

    "R&D Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Arbonne International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, fun team environment.

    Cons

    Upper management is inflexible, inefficient, and super slow at embracing change & innovation. Out of date work culture which discourages team work and encourages heiarchy. Professional development non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Prioritize team work and professional development. Change work culture so that ambition & hard work is rewarded.

    Arbonne International2018-12-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arbonne International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good management Freedom to get the job done right

    Cons

    Lack of understanding of how much time development takes

    Arbonne International2018-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Independent Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Arbonne International full-time

      Pros

      Ability to make as much as you want.

      Cons

      No training, your consultant says she will help you and guide you but you never hear back after you sign up.

      Arbonne International2018-12-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Independent Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Arbonne International part-time

      Pros

      You get to make your own schedule and you get out what you put into it.

      Cons

      You have to share your revenue with your team and they aim to get your to sell to friends and family, which can be uncomfortable.

      Arbonne International2018-12-06
    • Helpful (18)

      "Corporate HQ - Senior Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Ex Management At HQ in Irvine, CA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Arbonne International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Some wonderful people work there, however Senior Management are soulless ghouls

      Cons

      Mean Girl Cliquish Senior Management Team. Don't get in the way of this gang. They are demeaning, confused, pompous, out for themselves, not the health of the company. Poor talent, poor decisions, poor treatment of people.

      Advice to Management

      Thank God Yves Rocher bought this company. Too bad they have not ousted all of the post-Philosophy Management Team.

      Arbonne International2018-11-27
    • "Current Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Arbonne International full-time

      Pros

      Employee perks, employee discounts, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Lack of accountability with leadership

      Arbonne International2018-10-30
    • "No more increase"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Greenwood, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arbonne International full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Early hours if you like haveing afternoons free.

      Cons

      Maybe a $00.10 to a $00.30 increase yearly or none.

      Arbonne International2018-10-27

      Arbonne International Response

      October 31, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience working with Arbonne’s Distribution Center in Greenwood. We conduct annual performance reviews as well as regularly scheduled touch base meetings between employees and managers. Pay increases are based upon whether performance ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Arbonne International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Employee discounts New owners, so hopefully new vision Smaller warehousing Employee engagement

      Cons

      Outdated systems (mechanical, hardware, software) New owners have yet to lay out solid future plans Management that is stuck in the past Older workforce Massive resistance to change Poor budget management

      Advice to Management

      Arbonne senior leaders need to be replaced and mostly this has been happening. At the same time, accountability for employees needs to be enforced and they must realize that being with the company from the beginning does not entitle them to special treatment or exempt them from work requirements and changes. Lastly, and most importantly, the budget needs to be reviewed line by line and expenses curbed. There are only...

      Show More
      Arbonne International2018-10-14

      Arbonne International Response

      October 19, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your perspective on the experiences you’ve had as one of our team members. We are happy to see you are taking advantage of the many benefits we offer our employees such as our generous employee discounts, our various employee events and engagement tools. ...

      Show More
    Found 200 reviews