Arbor Company Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Arbor Company Senior Living Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Judd Harper
43 Ratings
  1. "Great company for career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Care Director in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, Gratifying and rewarding helping the elderly. Good growth potential

    Cons

    None noted at this time

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-08-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    August 5, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  2. "great place to work and live"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fsd in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    residents are awesome and we have a great staff that truely care about the residents

    Cons

    sometimes when equipment goes down it takes a while to fix

    Advice to Management

    better communication .

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-07-05

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    July 8, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  3. "Assisted living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great residents and great staffing

    Cons

    Under staffed. Dont like the rotating days

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-27

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    June 3, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. My name is Mary Campbell Jenkins and I am the Executive Vice President. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at 404-797-6031. We truly value these reviews. Thank you again for your feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good team environment, great benefits, company-provided meals for all employees. The Arbor Company takes care of its employees very well.

    Cons

    Somewhat high turnover rate in the care giving department

    Advice to Management

    Continue taking care of employees and find ways to further boost morale; happy workers work harder! Additionally, members from the corporate side of operations should take some extra time to really look at what they ask of employees in each community. Unrealistic expectations, micromanaging, etc. are not good for anyone... and corporate folks may not even know that they're doing it. Take time to get feedback from necessary...

    Show More
    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  5. "People focused culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Arbor continually tries ,even in their growth ,to focus on their people and doing the right Actions. They empower their people to do the position they were hired for and believe in developing and growing careers from with in.

    Cons

    This is not a con just A suggestion to continue to review and update systems, processes and HR department to better meet today's demands in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your teams In communities. Continue to focus on culture where people come 1st and foremost in a culture of kindness and compassionate action.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  6. "Great place to work- Best senior living company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and support. They treat there employees with very high level of respect

    Cons

    Really no downside for this wonderful company

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow the community leaders to manage their communities while providing support from a far.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are glad to hear that you're happy at The Arbor Company!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "The sweetest company to work for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In our community, we truly are like family. We know that we all have each other's backs, we can be transparent with each other. Regional support truly wants us to succeed and will stop at nothing to make sure we have what we need. The CEO of the company, Judd Harper calls us on our birthdays and sends motivating personal emails and thanks us for doing good work.

    Cons

    Wish there were more locations in Illinois!

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-04-05

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    April 8, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We value all our employees and think of each other more as family members rather than coworkers. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, again!

  8. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Counselor in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arbor Company is very supportive of their teams. They have an amazing culture that you feel from the top down. Arbor is innovative and always looking for what they can improve to make your work space and duties a great place to work.

    Cons

    Arbor gives great training but I feel training can always improve.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t loose the culture by getting too big. It’s a great feeling being confident each day in who you represent.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-04-04

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    April 5, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hi there! We're glad to hear that you're happy at The Arbor Company. We value all our employees, so if there's anything we can do please let us know. Thanks, again!

  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, love of residents, moral of staff members, support from corporate, training, and a strong team of directors to collaborate with in decision making.

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement in any business. The only thing I can suggest here is we REALLY need more parking!!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support the teams in the communities. It is such a huge help when we have a question to be able to get a new set of eyes on something or just even a confirmation we are making the right choice.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-04-04

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    April 8, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hi there. Thanks so much for the review! We value all our employees, and contractors and take all your suggestions to heart. Please let us know if we can ever do anything for you. Thank you!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "They practice what they preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Arbor for almost 5 years and recently joined in to help plan upcoming training for teams. The thought and intention that is put into making sure our teams feel supported and appreciated is like nothing I had ever realized or expected. Culture is alive and well in communities and is being practiced by all in senior leadership. I knew I found a gem with Arbor, but I got the cherry on top seeing their passion...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons- I feel that they strive to be first class in every area

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and guide teams the way you do now

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-02-28

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    March 4, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and happy to hear this!

Found 107 reviews