Arbor Company Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Arbor Company Senior Living Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Arbor Company Senior Living CEO Judd Harper (no image)
Judd Harper
43 Ratings
  1. "Heartbreaking but Amazing Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Concierge/Enagement Coordinator in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring for seniors in need. Flexible hours are sometimes available. Free lunch. Coworkers become like family

    Cons

    Its an emotional gig. Wages should be better Management

    Advice to Management

    Without the caregivers, activities, cooks, and housekeeping there would be nothing. Corporate NEEDS to do a lot better on who they chose to run their communities (exec. director wise).In the end, I would still recommend Arbor to families who need senior care/ memory care because overall they are better than Sunrise..etc

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-08-29
  2. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, perks, growth, opportunities, education

    Cons

    Stressors, front line staff, turn over,

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-08-23
  3. "It's an Ok place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 

    I worked at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Helping other people in ADLs.

    Cons

    This place is somewhat understaffed.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-08-13
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Services Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Very caring company. Worked with me while I was in school and allowed me to work flexible hours.

    Cons

    Lack of communication but is common in most settings like this one.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-08-05

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    August 7, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thanks for the review. We value all our employees and take to heart feedback like this. Thanks, again!

  5. "Great company for career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Care Director in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, Gratifying and rewarding helping the elderly. Good growth potential

    Cons

    None noted at this time

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-08-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    August 5, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  6. "great place to work and live"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fsd in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    residents are awesome and we have a great staff that truely care about the residents

    Cons

    sometimes when equipment goes down it takes a while to fix

    Advice to Management

    better communication .

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-07-05

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    July 8, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  7. "Assisted living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great residents and great staffing

    Cons

    Under staffed. Dont like the rotating days

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-27

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    June 3, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. My name is Mary Campbell Jenkins and I am the Executive Vice President. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at 404-797-6031. We truly value these reviews. Thank you again for your feedback.

  8. "A Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good hourly wage -Lots of hours to pick up

    Cons

    -People don't show up to work -More training is needed for dining services on good costumer service

    Advice to Management

    Directors should be more active in assessing and implementing necessary changes for each department.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-23

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    June 3, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We’re known for our employee culture. I am sorry to hear we missed the mark here. My name is Mary Campbell Jenkins and I am the Executive Vice President. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at 404-797-6031. ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good team environment, great benefits, company-provided meals for all employees. The Arbor Company takes care of its employees very well.

    Cons

    Somewhat high turnover rate in the care giving department

    Advice to Management

    Continue taking care of employees and find ways to further boost morale; happy workers work harder! Additionally, members from the corporate side of operations should take some extra time to really look at what they ask of employees in each community. Unrealistic expectations, micromanaging, etc. are not good for anyone... and corporate folks may not even know that they're doing it. Take time to get feedback from... necessary personnel when you start asking them to do things differently. Talk to folks all the way down the totem pole. Every opinion matters!

    Show More
    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  10. "People focused culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Arbor continually tries ,even in their growth ,to focus on their people and doing the right Actions. They empower their people to do the position they were hired for and believe in developing and growing careers from with in.

    Cons

    This is not a con just A suggestion to continue to review and update systems, processes and HR department to better meet today's demands in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your teams In communities. Continue to focus on culture where people come 1st and foremost in a culture of kindness and compassionate action.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

Found 108 reviews